We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
13
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We visited the island 5-19-2018 thru 5-26-2018. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very responsive and considerate. The location provides easy access to the town, Resturaunts, the Docks and Beach. You will not find a better deal for your dollar. We took our vehicle, which I recommend doing if you’re going to be there a week. Dead Eye Dick’s the Resturaunt you must visit for the food and atmosphere. The airport serves up a Great Breakfast. There is a local grocery store which has everything you need, but if you’re taking your vehicle then we recommend you bring your groceries. There are also grills for you to use so go for it. No WiFi in your room, but the lounge area provides free access. The people are kind and helpful. Plenty of walking trails to explore, if you like riding you bike you can do that too. There are a few Lighthouses to see too. We even saw about 50 to 100 seals basking in the sun on one of the island’s tip. Yes, we are going again when it is quite, but if you like a lot of people crowded streets and Beahes then I recommend you go during the summer season to get your fill.

Room Tip: This is not a five star hotel, but it is a clean and decent place you can stay and enjoy yourself!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank BarryandVal91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The resort is very small, but the info given on the web site is accurate. I stayed at the resort because I like Block and it is difficult to find a reasonably priced place to stay on Block. If you are looking for a resort with a lot of amenities, this is not the place. I go for the fishing, clamming and the nature on Block. The resort is in a very good location, that is center to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dbascom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I can't say enough about the husband and wife team at The Block Island Manor. They are great. Also how convenient the resort is to everything. Rented a bike for 3 days and was able to see all the island. Also loved the pizza at The Block Island Depot. The best I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 200barky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our first visit was all we needed to know that Block Island is about as perfect a get-away as one could find and the casual and friendly atmosphere of Island Manor suited us to a "T". It's not fancy but it has everything you need to be comfortable and enjoy "Block Island Time". It's very close to the ferry so if we choose to leave the car on the mainland, walking is an easy stroll. There are plenty of good places to get dinner or breakfast. We love the shops opening up for the season when we're there in May. Hiking is fantastic. Beach walking is perfect. Island Manor is a winner in our book. Neat, clean and super friendly.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank epiner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Yearly visit is approaching. Wish we could stay longer. Great family vacation and locals are friendly and helpful.

Love to relax, hike, fish and visit with old friends and make new ones. Come stay for a day or two and see what all the buzz is about

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews