We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
233
205
87
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
205
87
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath best westerns good size function room night break huge bed bar staff the ground floor self service special thanks short break both mornings cooked to perfection enjoyable stay car park bar area wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Just had a night at this hotel, easy to find parking no problem, check in easy pleasant chap on reception, great room, good size and a lovely large comfy bed, not impressed with bar area a bit cramped, bar prices good, let down for us was breakfast one of the worst we have had, tough bacon, sausage with skins like rubber!!! And poor selection of pastry's! However pleasant staff. Hence the average score.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Janet C
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry to hear that our food offering fell below standard on your visit to the breakfast room.
This is not our normal standard off offering and we normally receive some great feedback about our breakfast. I will be sure to share this with out kitchen team and butcher alike to negate such experiences in future.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Getting married at this venue was stress free and easy throughout.
Kayleigh and Liz and all the staff made our day perfect. The venue was everything we wanted it to be and the service we received was second to none. They accomadated everything we wanted included in our big day and nothing seemed too much trouble.
The venue was perfect and being able to get married outside was a definite bonus (we were lucky with the weather) however, had this not been the case then the contingency plans were all in place.
We would absolutely recommend this venue for your wedding and I can't thank everyone involved enough. Our wedding day truly was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellematthews35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear michellematthews35
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted for you both that everything came together and made your wedding day the perfect wedding day and the venue and staff exceeded your expectations.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We all hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Congratulations from us all here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby.

With best wishes,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We got married at the best western hotel on 15th April , it was a great day,everything was excellent, the wedding venue, the meal and the staff were all very good nothing was to much trouble. Special thanks go to Kayleigh, Liz and Jane who made our day a day to remember.
We also spent the night in the bridal suite, excellent room, with en-suite bathroom, very clean. Breakfast was brilliant, a choice of what ever you wanted.

Thanks once again to every one that had anything to do with our day.

Room Tip: Bridal suite excellent
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rensh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear rensh3
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby for your perfect Wedding Day and writing a glowing 5* review.
I would like to congratulate you both from myself and all the team here at the hotel on your perfect Wedding.
I will be sure to pass on your thanks to all the team but especially Kayleigh, Liz and Jane.

Once again congratulations and thank you for writing a 5* review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

It's a year since my last visit to the area and the weather and fishing was better this time, coldish but not the gales of last year! The hotel has not changed much since the last time I visited and is still good value for money. The only change was that the food was even better than last time and the staff seemed even friendlier and helpful. (There were staff I remembered from my last few visits - a stable staff usually means a happy place which is a good place to stay!) I did comment last time about the noise created by a wedding taking place during my stay - this time no such event and the atmosphere was much more peaceful and relaxing. A most enjoyable stay and I hope this will be repeated next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Nigel781
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5* review of your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay even mo so than your last visit and that you commend the food even more which is nice to read.

Thank you once again for your 5* review Nigel781. We all look forward to giving you a warm welcome in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The place seemed to have everything you need a great bedroom with large bed on suite etc.The wedding was held on a purpose built platform with seating etc.Reception was held inside in a lovely dressed room where we had a nice hog roast with the trimmings .The staff were very friendly and helpful and will no doubt go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear wellsvolvo
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5* review on TripAdvisor.

This makes great reading. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews