We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled for Choice”

Tung Tong Roong Thai Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Hadn’t been here for quite a while. Had found another place closer.
Decided to return just for a bit of a change.
Plenty to choose from on the menu but definitely worth spending a few minutes perusing the options and choosing a good variety of dishes.
The food was delivered quickly and the wait staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved every single dish served. The food was very tasty, everything was fresh and colourful and the portions were more than generous. Prices were very reasonable.
Will definitely be returning soon to try a few more dishes.
Bookings essential on the obvious busy nights but it can be quite busy mid week too so a reservation is always a good idea.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kerry888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

What else can I add to the many favourable reviews. Great food, attentive staff, fast service, good price. Don't miss this little gem in Pennant Hills.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had a family lunch during school holidays. No complaints at all. Good food, good prices , nice ambiance and friendly people.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DPKW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I have emailed the dictionary people as to include a picture of this fine establishment when looking up the word perfection.

Cashew nut noodle stir fry is my jam.

If you play your cards right, maybe you’ll get a Polaroid on the wall!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cal_vices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We have come here many times over the last 15 years, for a quick & affordable lunch place, or at the end of a busy work week local dining in, or as a take away option.
The high standard of the dishes has never varied, always with fresh produce of generous sized serves & with plenty of flavour.
The owner & staff are always very friendly & the kitchen service is quick.
At our last visit we enjoyed for starters the crab & shimp roll @ $8.50, the salt & pepper squid @ $10.90, with the mains being the Massaman beef curry @ $15.50 & the Moo Yang pork stir fry @ $15.50. & there was plenty left over to take home.
Recommended as a reliable & affordable local lunch or dinner option.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tung Tong Roong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Pennant Hills, Hornsby
Pennant Hills, Hornsby
 

Been to Tung Tong Roong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing