We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Hotels.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$129
ZenHotels.comUS$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
133
227
95
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
227
95
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel chf per person short stay three nights tram stops rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The food is at most mediocre but the rices as high as in a decent restaurant dowtown Zurich. Wireless Lan ist so slow that it is virtually not usable and the staff seems to be bored to death - no wonder given the little amount of people staying there...

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank btandwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your visit and Feedback. Surprisingly it is very different from what we usually read. We regret the hotel was not to your likings and did not meet your expectations. Pleas apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

we stayed there last February for 3 nights. It's close to the airport and the train, many supermarkets, restaurants and bars close by. we had a car so we did not use the metro. We had breakfast once in the buffet. It was very delicious. Amazing yummy food ( fruits, salads, cereals, all types of eggs, pork, chicken, salmon ) fresh juices.
Also, the give a cup of coffee from the bar for free with the room so that was so nice in the morning to drink coffee outdoor ( they have a nice area to side outdoor with wooden seats ) the staff are nice and helpful. the internet was very strong.
we would go back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindasuliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Linda, we appreciate that even many months later you still remember us and take the time to write such a lovely review. Many thanks!
We look forward to welcoming you back, if you return to the area.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is very near to the airport and you can get to the hotel wit a tram in a couple of minutes. The tram also starts at 5 AM, which is really good so you don't need to arrange a taxi.
The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom.
Had a really good stay for two nights.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank icegini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We love to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please visit us again.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is completely new and rooms are very nice and well designed. Bed very comfortable. Depending on what side of the hotel your room is, it can get very noisy due to trams and trains. Price is ok - not too well connected with public transport.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank enzi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Traveler_DD11
Thank you for your visit at Dorint Airport-Hotel Zürich and the feedback provided. With the windows closed, the glazing of the windows allows a good night rest on all sides of the building. The opportunity of opening the windows for fresh air is not given in every airport hotel, and therefore appreciated by many guests. This may cause noise from the outside. Do not hesitate to request a room to another direction next time you stay with us. If possible we gladly accommodate your demand.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The AC did not work. Close to the airport. Far from downtown, by cab half hour by tram also half hour. Suggest for an overnight stay instead of being at the airport, do not suggest if you want to see Zurich.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_DD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Traveler_DD11
Thank you for your visit at Dorint Airport-Hotel Zürich. Your feedback is completely right. We are not a downtown hotel. However, compared to other airports (London for example) we are still close to the city. It is faster to return to the airport by tram and then take the train to central station. Maybe you want to try that next time. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews