We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$185
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
96
178
69
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
178
69
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeatballssecond stopmodern hoteltram stopthe air conditioningbusiness tripan overnight staycomfortable staywi finice roombed was comfortablereception staffcoffee machinebuffet breakfastexcellent hotelyogurtswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Travelled here with nine others for a Stag Weekend for my son. We had booked 5 twin rooms and at check-in we were expecting to get a mix of doubles and twins etc as usually happens in the UK.. but no, we got exactly what we had requested five twin rooms all located on the same floor. Check in was both efficient, welcoming and friendly.. we had arrived before the advised check in time, but there was no drama to this all our rooms were ready and we were on route up the lift to the third floor in no time...
The rooms were sizeable and very clean with TV and ample storage space including a fridge and a safe. Electric shutters on the windows could be fully or partially opened as desired.. as this hotel is quite close to the airport there was some noise from landing and taking off aircraft and this could on occasion be quite loud.. however it appeared to cease late evening and resume at about 6 or 7am so no hinderance to sleep, that is of course assuming you hadn't gone to bed at 5am!! But this was all good...
Taxi's from the airport to here cost about 18CHF (CHF=swiss franc) only a four to five minute journey, it would undoubtedly be cheaper via an Uber as this is what we found in general over the weekend Uber being on average about 20 -25% cheaper than taxis.
The bathroom and showers in the hotel are very nice, great showers in fact and wet room style so lots of space to move about. Housekeeping visit to change towels and tidy each day and as stated like everything else appear very efficient. Things are much more pricey in Switzerland than in the UK and Breakfast at this hotel will cost you 30CHF thats about £24.20 at time of review so a pretty costly breakfast probably double or three times some in the UK.. however this gave access to buffet style self service to tea, coffee and juices and fruit and salads with yoghurts etc, bread and cooked items inc Sausages, Boiled, fried and scrambled eggs, Bacon, meatballs, has brown (potato croquet syle) and all in whatever quantity you could manage the quality of the food was excellent and i enjoyed my breakfast very much. Once again the waitress in the restaurant was quite lovely and very efficent .
The downsides to the hotel for a weekend in Zurich would be that you are quite some distance out of the city at this hotel. There is a tram stop quite local (5 mins walk) and tickets are 6.80CHF for the 25 - 30 minute ride into the centre of Zurich, by taxi its possibly 10 mins quicker but prices are pretty steep at between 45 - 60CHF and about half that for an Uber. Also the hotel bar closes at Midnight, just when folks would likely head back from the city to finish off the night at the hotel.. I'm not sure if this is general in hotels in switzerland, wouldn't hink so but many bars in town are open till 4am so this isn't a deal breaker.
Checkout again held no dramas and was quick and efficient at 12 midday.
Generall points to note... The hotel has free to access wifi and this works very well being quite fast and usable. Decent security you cannot access the upper floors from reception without your room keycard, this is now becoming pretty widely available the world over and its good to see.
Finally, converter plugs for the electric here say to charge miobiles etc are unique to Switzerland.. but drama is avoided once more in that the hotel have an ample supply at reception for you to use in your room.. nice one especially as you can pay up to £15 for one in the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ian,
thank you very much for having chosen the Dorint Airport-Hotel Zurich for you recent trip to Switzerland. Thank you as well for the very extensive feedback. We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

To start with, I have stayed in other hotels by Dorint and was satisfied. This one MUST be the exception. I waited 1 hour at the airport for the van from the hotel which they told me to do and which is listed in their ads. The van does not exist and never did. At the hotel there was no bell boy or anyone to carry my luggage. The reception desk people were unfriendly and kept me waiting, even though I was the only one there. The room faced a freight rail yard and the noise was very disturbing. The only plus--it was cheaper than the other hotels in the area. NOT WORTH THE MONEY SAVED

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your loyalty towards Dorint Hotel & Resorts. We are sorry to learn you were disappointed about your recent stay in our property in Zurich and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As advertised, we provide a shuttle service from the airport. It departs every 30 minutes. As it is not marked “Dorint”, because shared with other hotels, you may not have found it immediately. Of course luggage service is provided if required. If closed, the sound proof windows will allow a good night sleep. However, unfriendly or slow service is not want we want to stand for. Be assured your comment will be talked about with the Front Office Manager.
We sincerely hope to receive a second chance allowing us to show that you experienced the exception and not the rule.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Modern contemporary design. Good prices but parking is $30 a night and breakfast is $30 per person. Extra. The floor of our room was filthy, like it had never been vacuumed. We found candy wrappers, grated cheese, bobby pins, hair, dust, buttons etc. Super gross and surprising as the Swiss are normally very clean and organized.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Icegabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Icegabe
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate you took the time to provide some very constructive feedback. Your comments have already been discussed with the concerned staff, and we will definitely work on improvement. We regret we could not meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hopefully we will get a second chance and show, that our standards are definitely better than your experience.
Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed here with my husband for 1 night at the start of our honeymoon. We went to see Aerosmith at the local stadium and this place was centrally located between there and the airport.
The hotel was immaculately presented, beautifully clean, modern and fresh.
I would stay here again and highly recommend it for a city break, or a business trip. Location is ideal - taxi's will pick you up from right outside.
There was a little outdoor area at the back of the hotel which was nice but we didn't use it.
I ordered late room service and had a very large bowl of olives sent to me as it was the only thing that suited my dietary needs but there were plenty olives for the money and they were served with bread.
Check in and out was easy and we both had a pleasant start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vintagehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Vintagehippy, we are delighted to learn that we could contribute to a joyful honeymoon. Please visit us again, when back in Zurich!
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I was looking for a hotel for a few hours to rest while I waited for my family to fly in from another country. This hotel offered rooms for half a day. i checked in early and the staff was super accommodating. i arrived in morning during a very busy time but reception was not flustered, but made me feel very welcomed.

the hotel was right beside the trolly station, only a few minutes from airport. It might be a little long of a walk if it is raining. There are other hotels that are budget that are closer, but this hotel is worth the 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RZirkelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear RZirkelback, thanks for having chosen our hotel and for your nice review. We are pleased we could accommodate your needs and make you feel comfortable.
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews