We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,185
645
228
119
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
645
228
119
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejogging trackswiss burgeramazing hotelrooms are cleanfresh airthe hotel stafffree shuttlepleasant stayenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetshuttle servicebusiness tripshort stayconvenient locationforestairport
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed on the 4th of September. The website states "free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel" WHAT IT DOESN'T SAY IS THEY CHARGE FROM THE HOTEL TO THE AIRPORT". The only reason why we stayed here was because of the "free" shuttle. That's a MAJOR deception of customers. It's basically lying to customers to advertise like this. By definition a "shuttle' is something that goes back and forth, not one way!!!!
Ate at the Hotel restaurant. Since we were in zurich only one night I was unfamiliar with the tipping policy in Switzerland. I went to the front desk to ask. The response? "Oh in Switzerland WE SWISS always tip 10% in restaurants" VERBATIM!!!! I left 10%. On getting back to the room I went to at least 10 websites. ALL stated that, by law, the tip is already included in the price in Switzerland, and the Swiss only roundup, unless the service was unusually exceptional!
Two blatant lies by Hilton. Do you ever think I will trust them again???? No way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bob M, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry and we very much regret that we could not meet your expectations in various areas. It is correct that we are charging a moderate fee of CHF 5, - per stay for each guest for the use of our shuttle service, which is provided by an external company. For all Hilton Hotels worldwide which are classified as Airport Hotels the shuttle service is a mandatory standard. Due to local Regulation and external service provider we have to charge for the transportation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back any time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I was surprised to see that my room was not very clean and had a funny smell (like wet carpet). Most disappointing was that the coffee cups were filthy. Hotel is located close to the airport and there's Aldi supermarket close by. Beds are awesome. Managed to get a great rest. Can do soo much better for a Hilton.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Bear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bear G, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beds and the location of the hotel. Also we do regret the inconvenience regarding your room. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused you. We have discussed this topic with our housekeeping team to ensure clean rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel provides shuttle bus to the airport, which is very nice. Zurich downtown is easily accessible from the airport train station, which is very convenient. There is a nice jogging track just next to the hotel. A room is clean and bed is comfortable. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Chul A, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Galia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The staff was amazing. Very helpful and took care of a reservation change due to an unexpected health event. Could not have been more professional, helpful, and pleasant. Even worked out the change with Hilton Honors (in Swiss) relieving us of this task when back in the U.S. The rooms were very nice, too, clean and well ordered. Room service was prompt and professional. Sensing the trend? Only shortcoming is distance from downtown Zurich. For a future visit with plans to visit the city, we'll book downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear bob m
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive 5 star review!
It is a great pleasure that you had such a great experience with us. Especially that you do mention our helpful and amazing stuff makes me proud. Such comments are very motivating and I have gladly shared your nice input with the team.
I am looking forward to welcome you the next time.
Best regards
Mark V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel.Has shuttle bus to the airport, which is so convenient. Nearby is supermarket where you can do grocery shopping;) Staff is really friendly and helpful. Room service is quick and food is tasty;) always happy to come back to this place;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank angelina-borodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear angelina-borodina
Thank you very much for your visit and for the great 5 star review!
It is a great pleasure that you always enjoy our friendly and helpful staff as well as our
tasty food. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you the next time.
Best regards
Mark V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews