We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Its advicable hotel if you have to be close to airport. Free shuttle bus to airport and behind the hotel amazing jogging track a big forest and small swiss town you wll love it. Rooms are okey standart size but bathroom is a bit small. Btw hotel is clean

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ersin Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Ersin C, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the jogging track. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Galia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

With the airport shuttle, three times an hour, and the trains every 10 minutes from the airport to downtown Zurich the location of the hotel was as good as it could get given a late arriving flight or an early morning departure. Having a executive club room is a real plus as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Wade P, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the lounge and the location of the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Galia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Basically a great place to stay but sadly but no porter & no Concierge & food quality has diminished &Staff are helpful especially @ reception> The staff are friendly in all areas In the bathroom it would be helpful if a small steps were available to make use of in getting to use the bath tub' especially for the eldely

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Benjamin Coplan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Benjamin Coplan C, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendliness of our staff. Please contact our front desk for any inquiries in regards of luggage or concierge duties. They are happy to assist you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Galia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed on the 4th of September. The website states "free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel" WHAT IT DOESN'T SAY IS THEY CHARGE FROM THE HOTEL TO THE AIRPORT". The only reason why we stayed here was because of the "free" shuttle. That's a MAJOR deception of customers. It's basically lying to customers to advertise like this. By definition a "shuttle' is something that goes back and forth, not one way!!!!
Ate at the Hotel restaurant. Since we were in zurich only one night I was unfamiliar with the tipping policy in Switzerland. I went to the front desk to ask. The response? "Oh in Switzerland WE SWISS always tip 10% in restaurants" VERBATIM!!!! I left 10%. On getting back to the room I went to at least 10 websites. ALL stated that, by law, the tip is already included in the price in Switzerland, and the Swiss only roundup, unless the service was unusually exceptional!
Two blatant lies by Hilton. Do you ever think I will trust them again???? No way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bob M, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry and we very much regret that we could not meet your expectations in various areas. It is correct that we are charging a moderate fee of CHF 5, - per stay for each guest for the use of our shuttle service, which is provided by an external company. For all Hilton Hotels worldwide which are classified as Airport Hotels the shuttle service is a mandatory standard. Due to local Regulation and external service provider we have to charge for the transportation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back any time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I was surprised to see that my room was not very clean and had a funny smell (like wet carpet). Most disappointing was that the coffee cups were filthy. Hotel is located close to the airport and there's Aldi supermarket close by. Beds are awesome. Managed to get a great rest. Can do soo much better for a Hilton.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Bear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bear G, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beds and the location of the hotel. Also we do regret the inconvenience regarding your room. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused you. We have discussed this topic with our housekeeping team to ensure clean rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
985 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: €98 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT is situated only 5 minutes from Zurich’s international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the “Hallenstadion” makes the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. The hotel offers spacious modern rooms, bright top-equipped meeting and conference rooms, as well as exquisite cuisine with 180 ° panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing