We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not actually a bad place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 September 2017

You have to get used to the fact that this is an airport hotel so lots of people coming and going but in truth the hotel itself is very good with nice clean rooms and just outside the main door is the tram into Zurich. We were very happy staying here although the evening meal in the gourmet burger resterant (with only 1 burger option on the menu) was very overpriced and the menu is incredibly limited.

They cater more for really short stay guests and flight crew rather than holiday makers and I would not stay here more than 1 night, but the staff are very friendly and helpful and I would not fault them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Steve L,

Thanks for your feedback. Seems that you stayed last weekend, where we had to reduce our food offer. Usually this is not the case and you can enjoy, next to Bugers and other classics our weekly menu.

Great that you had an overall pleasant stay with us.

Best regards,

Esko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Small neat room. Free drop off and pick up from airport. Within a minute of tram station from where town is 20mins. Reasonably priced by Zurich standards. The building is a bit dated. Towels were disappointing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sas M,

Thanks very much for your kind review.

See you around.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here during our Eurpoe trip last year. As this is a hotel very close to the airport, it serves all types of travelers very well. The staff is very caring. They generally of out of the way to assist you in case you need them.
The rooms are cozy and well maintained. The breakfast here was awesome.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manav-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Grüezi Manav-Wanderer,

Thanks so much!

Hope to see you on your next Europe trip.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

At the end of a three week trip, I selected the Novotel because of it's proximity to the Zurich airport. I felt that it would offer the convenience of making a flight on time. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the airport every half hour. It was a 10 - 15 minute trip...if all the passengers arrive on time. Good Service!

The front entry to the hotel does have three steps down to the lobby or a steep ramp at the left side. The ramp was difficult for handling heavy luggage in the rain and I didn't note another disabled entry.

The hotel itself was older but contemporary ("Ikea") in design. The front reception was hospitable and accommodating, even when dealing with a bus load of patrons. We arrived about 2:30PM and I asked about a restaurant and was directed to a restaurant down the street. We later found that the hotel bar offered sandwiches and other meals.

The room was small but clean and comfortable. Linen was good and towels were adequate. I did note that the hotel had no visible smoke detectors or sprinkler system. That would be a concern in a domestic 7 story hotel.

Adequate for one night. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear JamesD20,

Thanks for your feedback - hope you had a great vacation time.
Coming from the street side you will find a second flat wheelchair accessible ramp - next to the steeper one you used. Strange that my team missed to recommend you our Gourmetbar, which offers a beautiful variety of light dished, classics and locally inspired food.
No worries, the hotel is fully equipped with smoke detectors, which is required by local law. Our garage is equipped with a sprinkler system.

Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I must say I am a fan of the Accor brand and have always been very welcome this stay was no different!
Didn't have time for the breakfast but the out side bar and restaurant was enjoyed. The food was good and well presented , service was done with a smile, the only down side is that I asked for 3 DL of white wine and they served it in 1 full glass.
They gave me a themed room which was quite funny (boxing) and some would very much enjoy it, the idea is good and other themes should been done. It's not for all, that's why they only have one room in the hotel which is themed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Eduardo E,

Actually we have already 6 themed rooms. But all of them individually - but we have
only one boxing room by Milu.
Thanks for your kind feedback and great that you enjoyed your time with us. See you hopefully very soon again - maybe staying in our Ocean Room by Joana?

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
1,641 reviews
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#33 of 137 in Zurich
2,308 reviews
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Zurich Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Address: Lindbergh-Platz 1 | Glattpark, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: €89 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe is proud to be part of AccorHotels and offers 255 air conditioned rooms with free W-LAN in all hotel areas. Enjoy lunch or dinner in our Gourmetbar with international kitchen prepared from local products. Our sumptuous breakfast buffet is really something you should not miss. The hotel is located in the upcoming Glattpark area north of Zurich, just 4 km from Zurich International Airport. Tram stop right in front of the hotel with direct connection to the city center or airport - or just take our free Airport shuttle when arriving or departing. See you hopefully soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Zurich Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Glattbrugg
Glattbrugg Novotel
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing