We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$213
US$177
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
242
548
235
75
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
548
235
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationthe sofa bedcity centrebusiness districtnice hotelfree wifipublic transportclean roomsmini barcomfortable stayovernight stayshort staynice breakfastconvenient locationan early morning flightairportstops
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Small neat room. Free drop off and pick up from airport. Within a minute of tram station from where town is 20mins. Reasonably priced by Zurich standards. The building is a bit dated. Towels were disappointing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sas M,

Thanks very much for your kind review.

See you around.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here during our Eurpoe trip last year. As this is a hotel very close to the airport, it serves all types of travelers very well. The staff is very caring. They generally of out of the way to assist you in case you need them.
The rooms are cozy and well maintained. The breakfast here was awesome.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manav-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Grüezi Manav-Wanderer,

Thanks so much!

Hope to see you on your next Europe trip.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

At the end of a three week trip, I selected the Novotel because of it's proximity to the Zurich airport. I felt that it would offer the convenience of making a flight on time. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the airport every half hour. It was a 10 - 15 minute trip...if all the passengers arrive on time. Good Service!

The front entry to the hotel does have three steps down to the lobby or a steep ramp at the left side. The ramp was difficult for handling heavy luggage in the rain and I didn't note another disabled entry.

The hotel itself was older but contemporary ("Ikea") in design. The front reception was hospitable and accommodating, even when dealing with a bus load of patrons. We arrived about 2:30PM and I asked about a restaurant and was directed to a restaurant down the street. We later found that the hotel bar offered sandwiches and other meals.

The room was small but clean and comfortable. Linen was good and towels were adequate. I did note that the hotel had no visible smoke detectors or sprinkler system. That would be a concern in a domestic 7 story hotel.

Adequate for one night. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear JamesD20,

Thanks for your feedback - hope you had a great vacation time.
Coming from the street side you will find a second flat wheelchair accessible ramp - next to the steeper one you used. Strange that my team missed to recommend you our Gourmetbar, which offers a beautiful variety of light dished, classics and locally inspired food.
No worries, the hotel is fully equipped with smoke detectors, which is required by local law. Our garage is equipped with a sprinkler system.

Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I must say I am a fan of the Accor brand and have always been very welcome this stay was no different!
Didn't have time for the breakfast but the out side bar and restaurant was enjoyed. The food was good and well presented , service was done with a smile, the only down side is that I asked for 3 DL of white wine and they served it in 1 full glass.
They gave me a themed room which was quite funny (boxing) and some would very much enjoy it, the idea is good and other themes should been done. It's not for all, that's why they only have one room in the hotel which is themed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Eduardo E,

Actually we have already 6 themed rooms. But all of them individually - but we have
only one boxing room by Milu.
Thanks for your kind feedback and great that you enjoyed your time with us. See you hopefully very soon again - maybe staying in our Ocean Room by Joana?

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I took a group of over 150 persons on a tour of Switzerland, this was a hotel that could accommodate our group hence the choice.

Their internet though free has a 3 day validity, though we were staying longer...After three days, to get a new voucher was a pain. The reception is poorly staffed and the most mundane things can be very time consuming and frustrating.

They do not have an automated wake up call system and they did forget to do it twice during the trip. They are very unapologetic for their lapses and the reception staff can be very rude. They tend to show they are doing you a favour.

They are supposed to have a regular airport shuttle and though we confirmed the timings on coming down realized that it would not be running as indicated.

Breakfasts and dinners were a disappointment, poorly staffed and poorly replenished. They have executive rooms, hardly any different from their regular ones.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERebstock, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear DunamisArt,

Very sorry that you made such an unpleasant experience. Let me answer on your comments.
*WLAN connectivity will be upgraded in the coming weeks and no vouchers will be needed anymore
*Our Front Desk Team is staffed on a normal level, but trust you understand that having 150 people in the lobby and at the Front Desk can be a little challenging. However, this is no excuse for any unfriendly behaviors - this is something I will follow up on, same for the missed wake-ups. This should really not happen and we are very sorry for it. But we actually have an automated system for groups in place and am a little surprised by this point.
*Airport shuttle runs on regular base following the defined schedule - this shuttle is obviously not made to transport 150 people from and to the airport. It is supposed to be used by individuals.
*For large groups we offer an alternative breakfast room in order to be able to accommodate the group in one room. Following my information our Front Desk asked you to have the breakfast times split into two 20 to 30 min intervals, as buffet capacities are limited. Unfortunately this did not really work out and the whole group arrived at the same time.
*Added values of our Executive Rooms are based on time and several service inclusions, which obviously do not work with large groups as everyone should receive the same services.

Hope my reply was able to answer your comments. If not, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

Esko Rebstock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews