We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oh dear!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Hotel Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh dear!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Kept awake by Italian school children - and their teacher - until complained at 12.45 a.m. Bathroom a disgrace (4th floor, not refurbished) and bedside rugs gross. Breakfast not worth getting up for - machine squash, tea and coffee, stale bread, sweet cereals, no fruit even on request, surly breakfast room staff who were laying up for lunch and made us feel we shouldn't be in their way. On the positive side friendly reception staff, the room was a good size with good storage space and the bed was comfortable. Apart from the children/teenagers the traffic was noisy, there were lots of horns day and night and they were re-building the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HScarfaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    217
    241
    135
    162
See reviews for
69
312
44
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had another lovely 5 night stay at the hotel in Janmuary. I was allocated room 106 which is one of the refurbished first floor rooms. I was very impressed with the standard of the accommodation; the bathroom was immaculate (great shower). The furniture and beds were obviously brand new. The air con unit also acted as an efficient heater as the nights did get a little chilly. I noticed that the hotel was doing work around the area of the outside pool, yet more improvements no doubt. I hope to be back soon. Well done Allp Pally, again!

Room Tip: Just keep going back - they remember you & will treat you well. The highest rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notthedrapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for a 3 day break. It wasnt very expensive. You get what you pay for. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

one of my worst experiences so far. i booked for a surprise weekender a month and a half before only to get a cal 2 days before telling me they made a double booking on the day of my check in so they had to cancel my stay. after a lot of arguing and rude acknowledgement from the hotel manager he agreed to leave my booking for one day only and offered me a voucher to redeem within six months. he told me to pick it up on check in. when we arrived there the foyer was filty and the receptionist was very unprofessional. the room wasn t that bad although very basic. breakfast was very limited and there wasn t even an indoor pool! to cut story short almost a year passed and i still have nt got that voucher.. overall it was a very disappointing stay and for sure won t recommend this "hotel".

Room Tip: just three meaningful words... don't go there!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaScMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Located perfectly, nice and cheap.

Just in the middel of everything, walking distance to Nightlife, poker, water, Tour buses and plenty of restaurants.

Nice staff, great restaurant, rooms and breakfast where only OK, but concidering the price just fine.

Perfect for cheap stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms, better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hello6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.5 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#13 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.2 km away
Rokna
Rokna
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 km away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#14 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Hotel Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Hotel Malta

Property: Alexandra Hotel Malta
Address: Schreiber Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3081, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Hotel Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra Hotel is a 3 star hotel which has a total of 210 units, which consist in 22 one bedroom apartment, 15 family rooms, 10 triple rooms and 6 interconnected rooms. The rest are double rooms which can be uses for single use as well. 24 Hrs reception, restaurant which serve buffet breakfast and buffet dinner, lounge bar, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, spa, outdoor pool, pool bar and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alexandra Hotel Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Saint Julians
Alexandra Palace Hotel Malta
Alexandra Palace Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing