We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Scotsman Pub

Scotsman Pub
Ranked #67 of 368 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A pub, with a 'feel at home' atmosphere, where you can watch your favourite sport live on tv, whilst having a pint or two over a delicious meal. We serve traditional Fish n Chips, Sunday roast, Steak n Onion pies, Sausage & Mash and much more.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We first went here because we had red about their fish and chips on trip adviser, we were not disappointed, the fish was lovely and white, batter was crisp and light, chips were not greasy and were served with side dishes of curry sauce and mushy peas, so good we went back and had the same again.
With excellent bar and waitress service you will be very pleased you tried it.

1  Thank squirrel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules289, Owner at Scotsman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you squirrel1954, for this lovely review. It is always our pleasure and hope you will keep returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Good for groups and couples. Food served Sports on TV Good atmosphere. Good Prices. Recommend. service good

Thank Pahef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules289, Owner at Scotsman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you Pahef for this nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best fish and chips I have had in my life, full of sports in the TV and all kinds of bar service. Everybody is polite and there is a poll table here. I've been here for 2,5 years and just discovered this place, will come here as often as I can.

Thank Agust O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules289, Owner at Scotsman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Agust O for this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The only Scottish part of this pub is the tartan on the seats. No Scottish staff, no scottish food or drink. They serve ENGLISH breakfast and ENGLISH style fish & chips (mushy peas and gravy). Took around 10 minutes just to get served at the bar. Unwelcoming, unfriendly and uninterested.

Thank benibabeSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules289, Owner at Scotsman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

BeninabeSpain, it is called the Scotsman Pub as it was originally opened by a Scotsman in 1987. Since then it has been through a couple of lessees and if you know how to do business well, you do not change something that is going well. If it took you 10 minutes to be served a drink (which is hard to believe), the only reason could be, that we were very busy at the time and we apologise.
And we do serve Tennents Lager which, maybe you did not know, is a Scottish Lager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink. Drinks were good, the pub was quirky. Nice clean place. Cheap drinks, we enjoyed it.

Thank tr8v2l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules289, Owner at Scotsman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotsman Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Scotsman Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing