We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,494)
Filter reviews
4,494 results
Traveller rating
1,985
1,485
633
239
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
1,485
633
239
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge private beach paranga restaurant indoor pool al fresco beach bar diamond resorts building work bars and clubs pre dinner drinks busy area st julians night life hotel restaurants bay street large hotel five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 4,494 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The facilities and food are excellent in this hotel BUT.. As has been mentioned, the addition of 3 extra floors on top of the hotel, means that continual hammering,drilling,banging,shouting and all the noises you would associate with a major building site, run from Monday morning to Saturday afternoon. If you choose to go to the pool area on the 10th floor you are surrounded by the din... I understand that the work may be completed by the end of the year, but I doubt it. It didn't spoil our holiday, but I'm disappointed that Jet2 holidays did not mention it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holmlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel! Visited for a two night stay. Wish I'd time to stay longer!

Facilities are extensive, everywhere is immaculate and food very good. Best breakfast I've had in a hotel!!!

Previous reviews have complained about the building work in and around the hotel. I came here for a rest and didn't find it disruptive at all! The area is up and coming and work is to be expected!

All the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. A real credit to ihg. Particularly Aga on reception (think that's the right name?)

Only slight negative would be that the shower temperature fluctuates and the beach isn't the nicest on the island as is man made on the bay. Nothing the rest doesn't more than make up for and a trip to the sandy beaches are easy.

Will definitely be returning!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank mjw_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

What a shame as I stayed previously at the Hilton in Malta a few years ago which was truly awesome !!!! Amazing views, food and staff. Go there !!!!

This hotel is In the middle of party central so at night you cannot sit on your balcony without the thump thump of ridiculous nightclub land party goers.

Everywhere is the filth and constant sound of the building works being undertaken.

The pool bar food and drink staff were totally inept not knowing what was on the menu or what was available on any day. So much so that we were told no french fries were available while we watched them being served to other clients. When I questioned this with the chef I was told of course they had french fries which led us to to believe the servers merely didn't want to serve us our order.

We also ordered a jug of Pimms and were told this was not possible. When we questioned this we were then told it was possible and given our order. When we ordered a jug of strawberry Daiquiri we were told this was not possible. Then once again once queried it was possible, and then charged for it twice and furthermore told we had been under charged for it several days later.

Food that we ordered was never delivered correctly including items such as sparkling water being delivered as still water (so annoying). So much so that it became a joke among most of the guests that no order would be correct.

The saving grace was the pool boys who dealt with towels and parasols who were so lovely and accommodating particularly to my 76 year old mother.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ireanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Very nice hotel, top class. Rooms, service, food, pool, gym, ...what else, all very good. The hotel is situated in the very popular Paceville, so very loud and young public in the evening. A lot of bars and resto close by. The beach restaurant was not our favourite.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roel_griet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Cannot discuss the quality of the hotel as it has been overtaken by the fact that they are building up a 3 storeys extension while you are there: noise,bad view. Just watch pictures attached . This is very bad as usually this hotel has a good ratio between price and quality

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
6  Thank tasteadvisor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews