We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$268
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$330
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$280
US$204
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$232
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$263
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,572)
Filter reviews
2,572 results
Traveller rating
1,270
818
337
93
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
818
337
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfra martinohenry j beanscourtesy bussea viewcaviar bullgeorge's baythe executive loungeindoor poolplenty of sunbedssun loungersomelettespavallettastconciergepacevillelido
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,572 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very good hotel with great local facilities. Staff were excellent, breakfast provided an excellent starter for the day with excellent choices. Rooms were very comfortable and we had a great view over the bay. Also had a really good deal from the hotel having booked directly with them with discounts on a number of food outlets. Having been to the Corinthia at San Antons 2 years ago which was a 5 star superb hotel but had the slight disadvantage of being set in a residential area limiting evening outings unless you had a car. The St Georges setting was more appealing. I would give the Corinthia hotel at St Georges 4.5 stars compared to 5 stars for the San Anton hotel. Location is also important.

Room Tip: Good location, great views from rooms with bay views , great breakfast choices.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mick,

Thank you for your kind review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay and that you appreciated the hotel’s close proximity to public transportation, restaurants etc.

We certainly take pride in the array of choices we provide at breakfast and I am grateful that you’ve enjoyed this selection.

More than anything, it is most reassuring to read that you found our staff helpful and efficient as we always strive to deliver a quality service offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for yet another memorable stay on our Island, whether this may be at the Corinthia St. George's or our sister hotel the Corinthia Palace.

Kind regards,
Amy Micallef
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We have spent Easter 2017 at the Corinthia hotel - a very charming and comfortable stay and hotel.
The superior rooms are spacious, with great view over the seas.
The hotel is quite new, very tidy.
Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay within the traveller community.

I am glad to read you had a wonderful stay over the Easter period and you felt welcomed. I am delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel rooms and the views our hotel offers. It is reassuring to know that our staff performed in their roles and helped you in your queries.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to host you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice and big hotel,with a lots of pool and with 2fine restaurantes (caviar and bull, buddhaman) inside. Most of the places are accessible with trolley, but you can’t go to the beach, and the beach is not sandy, it’s more like a concrete terrace on the beach and you have to take ladder get to the water.
Their spa and inside pool is quite small, compare to the size of the hotel and kids only allowed till 5:00pm. The stuff is very-very friendly and nice. The buffet food is nice, but nothing special and gets boring after a week. You can find a great little park with creeks, and pounds and playgrounds within 20merter and a sandy beach with ice creamery so the location of the hotel is more than great. Malta is a bit windy, but the building of the hotel planned smartly so it keeps the wind away, so you can enjoy the pools. Corinthia has a complimentary shuttle service to Valletta, and you must to see this little gem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernadett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Bernadett,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay.

It is great to read that it was a good one and that you found our location comfortable and the facilities to your liking. Most of all, I am pleased to read that you appreciated the efforts put forward by our staff to deliver efficient and consistent service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Amy Micallef
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First of all: We went there for the Easter weekend and the well advertised complimentary shuttle bus service to Valetta didn't operate at our entire stay. So you had to order a Taxi for 30€ return or rely on public transport, which wasn't bad but the bus was crowded and took more than an hour to get there.

We had to wait for checkin because there was only one receptionist available and she was dealing with for me seemed to be a complicated matter. She called someone else on the phone, but this person didn't appear. Then a trainee, who was obviously not allowed to check us in, started the process then. When he finished the 2nd person appeared with no apologies.

We booked a room with "sweeping sea views" and got a room with a view to the next hotelwing, the pool and the opposite hotels. To view the open sea you had to lean over the balcony. After complaining we were two days later offered a room on the 2nd floor which was on the side to the open sea, but there was an old tower building which obstructed the view to the sea.

Don't expect to have your room serviced when you return from a day trip out at about 4pm. After complaining on the 2nd day I was told that I had to request the room being serviced earlier!!!

I wouldn't say that the staff is unfriendly, they just don't care about you.

In the end we enjoyed our holiday, but I would never book the Corinthian again. It is too expensive compared what you get.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank freelande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Malta and for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

It is very disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations; please accept our most sincere apologies for the shortcomings encountered during your stay.

Further to your comments, it is correct that we did not operate the shuttle bus however those days happened to be Public Holidays as normally we operate from Monday to Saturday except the days mentioned. Your observations and concerns has been noted and will be shared with the relevant departments to avoid inconvenience.

Whilst thanking you for your feedback with the check in situation, please do accept our apologies however I assure you that it is passed on to the Front Office Manager to rectify matters.

Last but not least, I thank you again for all your feedback as it gives us opportunity to enhance guests experiences and to avoid shortcomings. We value your business and we truly hope you will give us a chance in the future to prove you we can do better than your recent experience.

Best regards,

Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived amid some heavy traffic but our New Zealand taxi driver was great and gave us some insight in to the scene on the Island, as we hadn't been for some 38 years!! On arrival reception staff were great but, as we had an executive room we were shown straight up to the executive check in where the amazingly helpful, friendly and professional Yvonne swiftly checked us in and showed us to a lovely room. Nothing to find fault here. Asa you might expect there was also an executive lounge for light snacks, tea, coffee, soft drinks and beer throughout the day and then hot food in the evening with available. If spirits are your thing then you will have to pay for those. Throughout the week all the staff were helpful, attentive and although the hotel was not at full capacity i suspect there was a relaxed atmosphere even for those people who were in conferences. Great outdoor area and spa. Fra Martinu restaurant staff greta and good buffet choice for break fast and dinner. The highlight seems to be their Sunday lunch but we'd eaten too much the night before to participate in this. Live music from pianist as well.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay during your recent visit to Malta and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am very happy to read that from the start you had a warm welcome by our Executive receptionist Yvonne whom is ready to assist to our esteemed guests. Also it is reassuring to read you enjoyed our facilities at the Executive Lounge which offers a variety of food throughout the day. I am glad to read that our outdoor space, the spa and the culinary options were up to your satisfaction. It is a pity that you did not try out our Sunday lunch which is abundant and entertaining.

Last but not least, I will gladly pass on your kind comments to my colleagues whom offered a great service as always.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to host you with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews