We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,080)
Filter reviews
3,080 results
Traveller rating
1,473
1,075
376
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
1,075
376
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge bar kon tiki sea view quiet location tennis courts mini bar lovely hotel indoor pool relaxing holiday junior suite short break plenty of sunbeds sun loungers spinola bay night life omelette st
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 3,080 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our second visit and won't be the last
Firstly this isn't a cheap place but you pay for what you get
Superb room overlooking st Julian's beyond sleima and on the horizon Valletta
Quiet comfortable and in an enviable location if you wish to avoid the hustle and bustle
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with excellent choice and quality of produce on offer was first class
As I said earlier you pay for what you get

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu St Julians and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us and you were satisfied with the service provided.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This is a modern hotel and offers what most of us would consider good facilities .
A few niggles however. Breakfast buffet layout is chaotic . You have to go to three or four separate locations and bread and cereal selections were very,very poor. It's ok to have a cooking station but having travelled extensively this is an area that needs a complete makeover .
In the bar and terrace areas in the afternoon you have to wait much to long for service . We waited 45 minutes for burgers which were much too overlooked and far too thickly cut . Not one of us finished the meal .
F and B definitely needs attention.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Should you ever return to us please feel free to contact us directly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Back at Malta for a longer weekend, and choice ended again with Radisson in St. Julian’s, and it’s still a nice resort, we up’ed for a sun terrace room this time, and fully enjoy this and the hotel facilities (well we are back)

Buffet dinner @ Kontiki is still quantity over quality, but you get a nice dinner with multiple choices for all courses and the wine is also not too expensive, so even without discounts you only pay a small price for a full buffet with both local and international dishes, we might have discovered why the quantity OVR quality approach have been chosen

Conclusion the second time around, great room, really spacy terrace and sun from early morning to almost 5PM, there is a wedding in ballroom, so might be a bit noisy to night, not complaining

The bridge still serves great drink, and food in Bistro is fine... we will be back, even so we are running out of room options (ha ha), being here in October with up to 26 degrees, it’s exactly what you are looking for coming from the colder north

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade for a sun terrace and it was for sure worth it, then again we got the base package from our Carlson Club points...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a weeks holiday here in September.
We had a room on the 4th floor and had asked, and paid for a sea view, and this is what we got. It was a nice room with 2 single beds but not very big. We looked in other rooms on the same floor whilst passing and saw that they had 2 double beds and the rooms much bigger. Did they pay extra for these rooms? The wardrobe space was awful as the rail ran from front to back, so you couldn't see or access clothes very easily. The air con worked well so the room was always cool - you needed it as it was so hot, humid and thundery the whole time we were there. The room was kept spotless and towels changed every day. Toiletries were replaced when empty.
The dining room was large, but you had to queue up at the bottom of the stairs and wait to be taken to a table, which could take a long time when busy. The food at the evening meal was good if you liked "fancy" a la carte type, but really if you wanted something plain and simple it was hard to find. A wooden platter was brought to each table one night with horrible things like octopus on there. A lot of people, like us just sent it back.
The sweets, I must add were wonderful every night. There was so much selection. The breakfasts were excellent and included hot or cold.
The actual hotel is quite isolated being the last one in the bay. To walk out from the hotel, you had to walk up a steep hill, and then down the other side into the next bay, which was really tiring. In the next bay it was geared up for youngsters and played very loud music.
Service buses ran on a regular basis and you could go anywhere for 2 euros, but you had to climb to the top of the hill to catch them. You could get taxis at the hotel, but they were about 10 euros to get to Sliema (don't know how much to Valetta) don't book one on a bank holiday though. They charge double.
You could book lots of trips from the hotel, including trip to Gozo by ferry.
If you are elderly or not very fit, this is not the hotel to have a flat walk anywhere.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Should you ever return to us please feel free to contact me directly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed recently in the Radisson blue which was located right front of the beach. The location was about 15 min walk to the first bay in St Julians in that respect the Westin is better located as it is in between 2 bays and very close to the Hilton where you can find some trendy international restaurants. However, I enjoyed the remotely location as it was quiet and some restaurants/ cafe were close by. The room was clean but the bathroom needs to be renovated as it is outdated and wood door frame was damaged, besides the balcony was too basic and do not meet a 5 star hotel. No tooth brush was provided and you need to ask the reception who gave us some. The best of this hotel are the friendly staff, nice and smily, and always ready to help you out at their best of knowledge. But, h the pools were small and one was dirty as someone could see the thin oily layer at the top surface besides I rather not described the sea quality! It was dirty, lots of foams around probably cause of the vessels and lots of boats crossing on a daily basis as it is the main "road" to go from Malta to Gozo or Comino. The property is old, clean and as some nice design corner but I won't make it as my major holiday destination.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 520eirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you found our team nice, smiley and helpful. On the other hand please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. Should you ever return to us please feel free to contact me directly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews