We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
556
562
174
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
562
174
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool molton brown toiletries penthouse suite courtyard room great hotel steam room party area spa area air conditioning noisy at night st julians walk in shower spinola bay busy area nice balcony week stay reception area
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016


Reception are very efficient and friendly, and service excellence. According to top hotels, High quality Rooms, comfortable and quiet. Location adequate to make trips through the Island, have a rest and enjoy the environment

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josemariag105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The George Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Nice hotel, relatively new with nice furnishings, well maintained public areas, bar etc, including spa & indoor swimming pool.

Location wise, its right in the heart of Paceville so its noisy - please be prepared for people leaving the clubs in the early hours and shouting outside your room window! To be fair to the hotel, we were there over New Year so you'd expect more noise than normal but every night in the week was very noisy in the early hours. I'd expect rooms on a higher floor would be less disturbed. I'd recommend for a city break as you can explore Malta easily by bus & car (drive on the same side of the road to the UK) but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a summer holiday for a family. The roof swimming pool & sunbathing area is small so wouldn't cater for a family holiday in my option. Of course, if you are looking to be out having it most nights in the clubs, the location is perfect!

Breakfast was of a good quality, staff struggled a little to keep up with the number of people coming into breakfast but they worked hard and tried to keep everyone happy. Quality of food was good.

Our room (Junior Suite) was lovely, huge comfy bed, bathroom getting a little tired and shower wasn't brilliant but OK. It would be better if the hotel had free wifi in the bedrooms, however, it was available on the roof and lobby areas. Couldn't fault the cleaning staff, they did a great job.

Overall, the hotel was good value for money and the bar & restaurant were reasonable compared to prices locally.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn7xpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The George. Due to all of the festivities, New Year can be an exceptionally noisy time around the area and something that we unfortunately have no control over. This however is not normally the case as our double glazed windows and doors help reduce the usual outside disturbances. We are happy to read that our facilities and service met your expectations. Free Wi-Fi in your room is available to all direct bookings through our website. Thanks again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Taxi from airport was 20 euros ,from the moment we arrived we felt very welcome Caroline checked us in and we entered our family deluxe room it definitely had the wow factor big clean and bright.The breakfast was brilliant and was available until 12 on New year's day.The children loved the indoor pool which was warm .The weather was about 18 degrees for the whole fortnight did not rain once so we used the roof top pool to sit in the sun .The reception area was great to sit and relax and have a drink and use the free Wi-Fi.I was surprised to see shops like debenham s New look ,boots and lots more just a short bus ride from the hotel.My children visited the near by cinema .The whole holiday was very good can't wait to return next Christmas to this great. hotel

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review Lynne. We are all very happy you all have a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again next year. All the best for 2016. From all of us at The George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Just back from our stay at the George, we really enjoyed our time there, the staff were very helpful and friendly ie info on buses etc, any requests I had were responded to promptly. We had a room on 5th floor and it was peaceful, bright and spotless, with a very nice balcony. We had free wifi as we booked through the hotel, I believe this should be implemented as a standard policy given its a four star hotel. The breakfast had plenty of variety, granted we were there for a week so had tried most of the choices by the end, still I really cant see any cause for complaint, plenty to choose from. I enjoyed using the pool very much, only small complaint is that the sauna wasn't working during my stay otherwise we got good use out of facilities. The location is near plenty of bus routes, and restaurants, and we enjoyed walks by the harbour during the evening time. I would certainly recommend this hotel, we were very happy with the customer service as provided by front of house and staff members.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank missybIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for talking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us at The George Hotel. Our apologies once again for the spa being out of order during your visit. We always aim to address these issues as soon as possible. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and would def come back again. Fabulous hotel with gorgeous, good sized quiet rooms. The staff were lovely and welcoming and WiFi all great and free. The rooftop pool is great albeit a little small meaning that sun beds are premium at the high point of the afternoon, but surprisingly no one tends to hog them and you don't have to wait long for one to become free. Failing that, the sandy beach at St George's is a few minutes walk away.
We had no hassles at all with Paceville nightlife being too close or too noisy - it's fine and in a brilliant location. Go if you want, some of the Paceville bars are great fun, or stroll down to Spinola bay for a slightly quieter but beautiful evening by the water.
Buses are superb, and so so easy. They're also very cheap (you pay and the return ride is included within two hours) to travel all over the island!
Absolutely recommend this hotel. Everything about it was great and will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KatrinaStamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews