We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken shower. Staff wouldn't fix ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Julian's Bay Hotel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

To start with there is no pool. Our view from our dirty little balcony was of a different dirty hotel. Our shower was just flooding all over the room because drain was blocked. We asked reception to fix and they lied saying they nocked on door but we was a sleep but we was up at 7am and then they avoided us for the rest of our trip. My neck is in pain off the beds and Nat bites over my legs. The pool over the road is 10euros a day. Cleaners have no manners and Rush you out rooms

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kris350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for trip of 3 friends. Hotel is situated in good location but apart from that it is a poor poor standard. Bed mattresses are shocking and the pillows are a waste of time. The shower is pointless no pressure and the drain was blocked so the used water didn't drain away quick enough, so bathroom and bed area was getting flooded every time we showered. We reported it to management and they said they will get maintenance to look at it but they never did. Overall the hotel experience ruined a pleasant trip to Malta. The pool over the road is nothing to do with the hotel, if you want to use the pool it's 10 euros per day per person. The hotel cost us 800 euros between 3 of us for 5 nights, it's certainly not a cheap hotel. I wouldn't stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samandmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

we visited 11/8 until 16/8 a hotel below average breakfast..Doesn't have air condition at lobby..today we make check out and will where waiting at lobby and we sweat to much hot ..very very bad wifi..in the morning at breakfast at first floor in the toilet is very dirty no toilet roll for two days and never have soap for hand wash never!!! The room was just ok ..never never again in this hotel for holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Xristos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

You need to walk 20 minutes to the centre of st Julian, were all the bars and restautants are situated. Hotel is mostly refurbished, rooms are reasonably clean and modern. Aaircondition was ok. No minibar in the rooms and thats bad!! At the lobby there is no a/c and basically that part of the hotel is conpletely useless to the customer. Breakfast was just basic. The restaurand though looks old. The toilets at the first floor were dirty, no toilet roll and no hand soap... We reprted it but nothing changed. No swimming pool, they dont offer any other food if you want to have during the day. I wouldnt stay again for holidays... Ooo and the lift was too slow...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariacharalambous45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

It's a great location, that's why we choose it. But- rooms are not fantastic. Dusty, burnt cigarette holes in blinds to balcony, on bed cover. AC worked ok. Very narrow shower and bathroom... the light from the hallway was constantly seen in the room because the doors have 1 cm gap to the floor. Don't get me wrong, for location it's amazing and if you are here just to sleep and don't spend anytime - the price is fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nonstoptraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
1.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
408 reviews
0.7 km away
Rokna
Rokna
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
186 reviews
0.5 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,266 reviews
0.3 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 28 in Sliema
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Julian's Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Julian's Bay Hotel

Address: 48 Main Street | St Julians, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range: €20 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Julian's Bay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Julians Bay Hotel Malta is a modern three star hotel fantastically situated on the seafront of St Julians Promenade, a short distance to the popular night spot Paceville as well as a short walk to Sliema Centre. The hotel has 85 rooms including 15 seafront balcony rooms with exquisite sea views. All rooms have a private bathroom or shower, finished in a modern style and to high standards. The hotel is complimented by a lovely lounge with an internet cafe and free WIFI is offered throughout the hotel. Guest rooms at St Julian's Bay Hotel, are individually decorated in soft colour tones with complementing soft furnishings and artwork. Elegant in style, with modern wood furnishings, rooms at St Julians Bay Hotel are airy, comfortable and functional with single, twin or double beds, large work area and desk. You will find quality features in all rooms including free WIFI, TV with satellite, room safe as well as air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Julian's Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julians Bay Hotel
St. Julian's Bay Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing