We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
78
208
277
161
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
208
277
161
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews julian's bay small balcony cleaned every day st julian bus routes friendly hotel spacious room restaurants and bars valletta clubs nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for trip of 3 friends. Hotel is situated in good location but apart from that it is a poor poor standard. Bed mattresses are shocking and the pillows are a waste of time. The shower is pointless no pressure and the drain was blocked so the used water didn't drain away quick enough, so bathroom and bed area was getting flooded every time we showered. We reported it to management and they said they will get maintenance to look at it but they never did. Overall the hotel experience ruined a pleasant trip to Malta. The pool over the road is nothing to do with the hotel, if you want to use the pool it's 10 euros per day per person. The hotel cost us 800 euros between 3 of us for 5 nights, it's certainly not a cheap hotel. I wouldn't stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samandmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

we visited 11/8 until 16/8 a hotel below average breakfast..Doesn't have air condition at lobby..today we make check out and will where waiting at lobby and we sweat to much hot ..very very bad wifi..in the morning at breakfast at first floor in the toilet is very dirty no toilet roll for two days and never have soap for hand wash never!!! The room was just ok ..never never again in this hotel for holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Xristos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

You need to walk 20 minutes to the centre of st Julian, were all the bars and restautants are situated. Hotel is mostly refurbished, rooms are reasonably clean and modern. Aaircondition was ok. No minibar in the rooms and thats bad!! At the lobby there is no a/c and basically that part of the hotel is conpletely useless to the customer. Breakfast was just basic. The restaurand though looks old. The toilets at the first floor were dirty, no toilet roll and no hand soap... We reprted it but nothing changed. No swimming pool, they dont offer any other food if you want to have during the day. I wouldnt stay again for holidays... Ooo and the lift was too slow...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariacharalambous45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

It's a great location, that's why we choose it. But- rooms are not fantastic. Dusty, burnt cigarette holes in blinds to balcony, on bed cover. AC worked ok. Very narrow shower and bathroom... the light from the hallway was constantly seen in the room because the doors have 1 cm gap to the floor. Don't get me wrong, for location it's amazing and if you are here just to sleep and don't spend anytime - the price is fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nonstoptraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The St Julian is a very well placed hotel from which to tour Malta. It provides first class accommodation and the service is excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly in all departments. The hotel has good facilities and is also near to several good restaurants around the bay. Overall we were very impressed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews