We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stamford Bridge, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
b3ano
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We wanted a few days away where we could just chill out and walk the dog. This is exactly what we got at The Barn.
The cottage had everything that we needed, it was clean and comfortable and the garden was perfect for the dog.
The nearest shops were about 5 minutes away and there was everything you needed in one place.
The cottage is close to,the road and during the day it was quite busy. However, come nightfall it all became very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the middle of nowhere yet close to amenities if needed.
Liked least: Proximity to the road but that cannot be helped
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
It is wonderful to hear that The Barn provided you with a great venue for the relaxing chilled out holiday with the dog that you were hoping for! We certainly hope you return the next time you need a break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia040...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxing break in peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great property, lovely area. Arrived to a delicious cake and milk in the fridge, how thoughtful! (it's the little things that count). The enclosed garden made for a great break for Soco (my dog) and plenty of walking areas around, with Stamford Bridge a 5 minute drive. The owners were very helpful and friendly along with Gyll, their very well behaved and friendly dog. I would return and would definitely tell my friends and family about this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just what we needed.
Liked least: Couldn't find a cheese grater. (really nitpicking there)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SocialSoc...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday perfection in beautiful countryside - a treat for the Aussies”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the recently renovated Barn this July and had a wonderful stay. The owners have put in EVERYTHING you'd possibly need for a home from home experience but with that awesome 'holiday feeling' thrown in!
Ref 21068 (The Studio) adjoins the property and can be used to accommodate bigger groups who want to be together but separate! The Studio also has disabled access.
We had THE BEST time here and enjoyed the real countryside feel ... sipping wine in the sunshine in the back garden while the tractors go about their business gives a real feelgood factor!
Can't wait to come back from Australia to stay again next time we're in UK. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities, amenities, location, owner's friendliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing