We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Grand Farris
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$246
FarrisBad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kong Carl(Sandefjord)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$154
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
63
62
82
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
62
82
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice hotelbig varietyhotel is locatedamazing breakfastbreakfast buffetspacious roombusiness tripreceptionistbalconywififurniturechannelswaterfrontconferenceseanok
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is across the road from the train/bus station, which is right on the waterfront. It's a short walk into the town centre, or to the bars and restaurants along the waterfront.
My room had a wee balcony looking towards the sea, which was very nice.
The breakfast buffet was extremely well appointed, and the restaurant had nice sea views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roto_Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly R, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Grand Farris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your nice feedback, hope to see you again.
Warmly welcome!
Have a nice day!

Sincerely
Lilly Skow Røed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel is very well located, just across the street from the train station, bus stop is right outside of hotel, comfortable room with great view to marina, amazing breakfast with big choice, coffee 24 hours, excellent service in front desk with all advises of area required

Room Tip: there are rooms with balcony, even without balcony the view is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VILMA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly R, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Grand Farris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback!
Thank you for taking the time to make us happy =)

Welcome back!

Sincerely
Lilly Skow Røed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night while visiting family. The hotel is located right across the street from the train station and right in the centre of town. It's easy to spot with it's large, bright red facade.

Staff was friendly. My room was spacious and clean with a wooden floor, and plenty of wardrobe space. Unfortunately my room was not on the seafront but facing the parking lot in the backyard.

Bathroom was fairly small. There was no place to hang the towels, no hooks or rack. Worse, the tile floor was icy cold.

The queen size bed was comfortable enough with plenty of pillows. I did not notice any noise which was a pleasant surprise given the central location.

I enjoyed breakfast. The selection was satisfactory albeit it would have been nice with more fruits.

The hotel has been around for a long time so signs of wear and tear are not surprising. The furniture, especially the sofa, in my room has seen better days.

Still I found this hotel to be good value for money and would recommend it to anyone visiting Larvik.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thor-André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly R, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Grand Farris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017


Thank you for your nice feedback!
Welcome back!
Sincerely
Lilly Skow Røed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Grear location just off E18. Very friendly staff in the reception. Decently sized room with a view and a comfortable bed!
The breakfast crew was however very eager to clean up and it seemed like they wanted the guests who were sitting there to leave.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel is opposite to Larvik train station. I can reach this hotel just by crossing rooad. The hotel looks quite old either outside or inside. But room is spacious. I got the sea view from my room, so I can enjoy the Larvik bay from my room. Breakfast is also great, there are a variety of food, Bar is inside the hotel, I can get a drink during my stay here.

Room Tip: ask for the sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pichero2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews