We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
81
231
198
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
231
198
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oslo airport light breakfast best westerns close to the airport expensive country shuttle service late at night rooms are clean hotel is located spent one night connecting flight early morning flight excellent breakfast yogurt transit bus signal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Convenience was the key word to find a hotel near the airport for just 1 night. Yes, its close to the airport and a 7 € bus ticket which can be purchased in the hotel brings you in about 10 minutes to the airport... the rooms are very basic... no mini bar no fridge and my room 222 didn’t even have glass curtains....all this for a price close to 160€ makes it not a great value for your money...I arrived a bit early and the blond lady behind the desk said the room was not ready... ok I ordered a beer and sat in front of the desk to wait until it was ready... no sign so after 1,5 hour asked her at 15.00 how about the room? She grabbed a key card and it was already ready long before... now if there was a throng of people waiting I can imagine... but this was not the case... I checked my room which was not the one I booked.... the restaurant is not bad though and its a good idea to make a reservation!

Very average... and not like the usual BW standard....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank HarTeeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HarTeeuw,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We're so sorry for the inconvenience that was caused when checking in. This is certainly not good enough, and we should have given you the room earlier. This has been handled with the receptionist and we hope to see you again sometime to show ourselves from a better side.
Wish you a great day.

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Dorm room with extremely expensive pathetic food in the restaurant. No air conditioning, no fan, can't leave a window open to let fresh air in without leaving the drapes wide open. The beds were merely cots with a pad on them.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ray K,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and we will take into account all the things you mentioned. This will be brought up with each department.
We hope to see you again sometime, and welcome you back to our new rooms, with new beds and air conditioning.

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Best Western seemed to be the cheapest option to stay near Oslo airport during my recent business trip to Norway. It offers accomodation in fairly clean and well maintained rooms. The breakfast is good, while the frequent shuttle service ensures good connection with the airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomasz K,

Thank you so much for your excellent review!
We appreciate the kind words and want to welcome you back at any time!

Have a good day.

Best regards,
The team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This week we have stayed almost 3 times at same place and we really enjoyed location, small but clean room and good bed. The most memorable part is excellent breakfast which you will find very rare in Europe. Some of the front staff is very good and some I found quite moody and not helpful at all.

Room Tip: Excellent location and amazing breakfast
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bhupendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bhupendra J,

Thank you so much for the review.
We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our breakfast!
We're glad you thought some of the front staff, but we regret reading that some was not as good. Everyone should be at the top of their game at all times, and we will bring this information to the department in question.

Wish you a great day, and welcome back at any time!

Best regards,
The team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Rooms are modern, small but efficient. The hotel is some distance from the airport which requires using Bus 33 and a fee of about 140 NOK or $17 pe rcouple one way. There is nothing near the airport so you must relay on the hotel restaurant. Dinner was nicely presented and the food well cooked. I have no complaints with the food or the extensive Norwegian breakfast. Having the fire alarm go off at 1:00 am is not conducive to a good nights sleep, especially after a long flight. Complaints to the hotel produce no answer or apology and competing their review generated a pan response which was not satisfactory. Check in and out is slow as only one person man's the front desk. I would suggest using a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear John M,

Thank you for your review!
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our dinner and the breakfast.
Regarding the fire-alarm; We understand the frustration of being woken up by an alarm, and we're sorry you were not being informed regarding the situation. We really tried to inform all of those that came down to our reception asking what was happening, and we're sorry that your complaints were not answered to your satisfaction. The most important thing is that the security system works and that it was a false alarm!
Have a great day.

Best regards,
The team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews