We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
35
44
30
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
44
30
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelfamily roombakeryjacuzzinorwayinteriorlibrary
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here two days during xmas. The reception area is nicely decorated with traces of an interior architect high on blood sugar....a lot of pillows in the chairs and a certain style in the entire logde make it slightly more special than a standard hotel in my opinion. Rooms are ok (talking about the hotel rooms part of the place, there is also appartments associated with this place) With a swimming pool and jaccuzzi , didnt try it but the people I visit was allowed to use it.....they said it was not too warm.....There a bakery and some kind of resturant that give you the basic for food if you do not want to leave the house....walking distance from the trainstation if you are some kind of mobile 5-10 min walk depending on luggage.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tore_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This is the place to be if you like. God food super nice staff. Nature that take your breath away. A lot of adventures in summer time. Great skiing in the winter you have it all. The Hotel is complet with bar.relax.pool.sauna. have a nice stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Unexpectedly Good when we went thru the comments on tripadvisor... Nice room with lots of space to store clothes, fantastic swimming pool and sauna. Great entrance and bar area. Morten @ réception is vert Nice and helpful. The Bakery next door is gorgeous with fresh croissant and french bakeries... Beds are confortable and rest is effective/efficient in the mountains.
Just get there...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed for one night. The hotel itself is cozy, and aour room had a nice view of the sunset. Hpowever; when I looked under the bed, there were pieces of old foor, bigget dustballs I have ever seen - my estim ate the vacum hadn't visited under the bed for a couple of months. When trying to get brea<akfest the next morning, the buffet had no bacon, no juice, no youghurt - and whatever little was there didn't look good.

Room Tip: view of sunset, 3.rd floorf or higher
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ingar4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had booked our stay at vestila resort, but we were shifted to highland lodge without prior information(as vestila was closed for renovation). The rooms can no way be compared to vestila.
Pros:
1. The reception was great, fast check in, very kind and friendly.
2. The loby has nice decor and good view of the mountains.
3. Rooms with Balcony
Cons:
1. The rooms were tiny with super tiny bathroom and looked very outdated.
2. though the breakfast was average the staff couldnt refill things on time as there were large groups during our stay.
3. we were given a road facing room, not a good place to be in beautiful town. we surely missed the mountain view..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews