We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sola Strand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger(Sola Municipality)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$136
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Stavanger Airport(Sola Municipality)
US$138
US$131
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel Air(Sola Municipality)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$144
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hummeren Hotel(Sola Municipality)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Stavanger Forus(Stavanger)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$147
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ydalir Hotel(Stavanger)
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Sverre(Sandnes)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
92
114
56
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
114
56
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunessola strandbeautiful beachswimming poolsea viewhotel is locatednew buildingmiso soupbreakfast buffetnewer partfacilities includinga lot of varietyshort drivesteam roomspa areacharming placenice weather
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We attended a wedding here staying for 5 nights. Disappointed not to have had a fridge in the room although this was quickly remedied by the hotel who put one in for us.
Breakfast very good plenty of choice on self service bufffet. We used the bar for food and drink and found that whilst a little exspensive it was on par for the rest of cost of living in Norway.
Nice beach for a walk but wouldn’t want to swim in it given notice re feceas

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solastrandhotel, Markedssjef at Sola Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

The water in the sea is of very good quality and swimming here is very nice and involve no risk, apart from it being a bit cold most of the year. There is however a stream alongside the beach coming down into the water that might contain soil from local farming, and swimming in the stream is not recommended.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occasion.

Kind regards,
Kjersti Steffensen,
Sola Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just returned from this hotel which is lovely, food and facilities just wonderful. The manager and staff cannot do enough to make your stay a positive experience , helpful and polite. Rooms are nicely furnished and kept very clean. Do try their fish soup just amazing as is all the food on the menu . I cannot wait until I return again to experience this wonderful hotel in a most beautiful part of Norway .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solastrandhotel, Markedssjef at Sola Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occasion.

Kind regards,
Kjersti Steffensen,
Sola Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I really love the good food they serve her, and the hotel is located in such beautiful environments. Just a 1 minute walk and you are on one of Norway and the world's most beautiful sand beaches. I recommend to take a evening trip and watch the sunset while sitting in the sand dunes having something good to eat or drink.
You can order rooms with ocean view. Then you will be able to see the whole Sola Stranden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stian.loe@gmail... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solastrandhotel, Markedssjef at Sola Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occasion.

Kind regards,
Kjersti Steffensen,
Sola Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great location along the sea. Friendly reception staff. At breakfast one hour before the end and there are no forks, no napkins, the hot food is cold, dirty tables everywhere. The server growled at me when I asked twice for clean silverware and napkins.

In my shower this morning there was an empty shampoo/soap dispenser. Despite the great location and friendly reception staff, this property needs training so that there staff can do there jobs. It is pitiful. Next time I will stay elsewhere and I recommend others do to. I have one more night (tonight) at the hotel and I am sorry for that this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solastrandhotel, Markedssjef at Sola Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
Breakfast has been extra busy of late, but this does not excuse the lack of silverware and napkins. We apologies for this, and for the empty soap dispenser in the shower.

We do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occasion.

Kind regards,
Kjersti Steffensen,
Sola Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We have stayed many times at this hotel. It is close to Sola airport and the back looks out onto the solastrand beach. There are seats at the rear of the hotel where you can sit and dine looking out at the sand dunes.

The hotel has good food, usually reasonable prices though these can change depending on the day of the week and plenty of free parking.

The rooms in the new annexe are modern and spacious with good facilities including a kettle and tea.

It is worth trying their excellent fish and chips which are served on a huge plate.

Overall this is a fine hotel with no problems. It is one of our favourites.

Room Tip: The new annexe is good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solastrandhotel, Markedssjef at Sola Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi

Thank you very much for your visits and for taking the time to write at review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels, and we look very much forward to welcoming you back for a visit.

Kind regards,
Kjersti Steffensen,
Sola Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews