We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mass Market food service industry food decent service. ”
Review of Egon Restaurant

Egon Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Haugesund
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very standard food, decent quality. God service in a comfortable environment. Pay at the counter and they serve you at the table. Can't go wrong but not special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 214cedricg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Excellent menu with good food. We had salads several times and cod dish.Centrally located just a block from the harbor.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This chain restaurant is known as a mid range restaurant with a wide range of delicious dinners on the menu. The food is great and the price is mid range. Service is great and casual.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Torballerini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is a Norwegian chain of restaurants. We saw them all over the place in Bergen but did not get to try it until we reached Haugesund. The menu looks nice and the restaurant is very cosy and comfortable. Just as all other restaurants in Norway, this also is very expensive and not value for money.
But I would not have given such an average review just for this reason, since this has to do with the country cost of living and not specifically of the restaurant.
The lower rating is because of the quality of the food served. We ordered the salmon dish, a pizza and the cod fish. All three were below average in taste and creativity. Very blunt taste that I could have done better myself and I am a very average cook. I was quite disappointed actually, because when walking inside, the staff are friendly and with their attitude they set your expectations high but the kitchen does not deliver the quality you anticipate.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outlaws_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

a lot of options of local dishes,pizzas and burgers.very good decoration and normal prices.friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kokos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egon Restaurant also viewed

Haugesund, Rogaland
 
Haugesund, Rogaland
 
Haugesund, Rogaland
Haugesund, Rogaland
 

Been to Egon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing