We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
13
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed as part of a group on a birding trip. The hotel is OK but it doesn't have many staff or I suspect visitors given the remote location. Our breakfast and dinner was OK and the rooms comfortable. No complaints!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David_Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent base if your coming to Batsfjord for birding or wildlife photography.
The hotel is well located, close to the main sites and a short walk from the village centre. Parking facilities are right outside the main door. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The food is great, although the selection is limited. We had some excellent fish, reindeer soup, gammon...
Hard to believe some of the negative ratings on here!
The place to stay if your in Varanger...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FNP-Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We where only eating dinner at the hotels restaurant, not sleep over.

When we arrived the hotel reception, the elderly lady which was supposed to greet us at the reception didn't even look up from what ever she did behind the desk. When she finaly did, she was not at all service minded or smiling. She followed us to the table at the restaurant (probably against her own will), and we ordered the "finnbiff" which we was reccomended from former guests at the hotel. And the dinner was such a great dissapointment. Not tasty at all. Much food, that´s the only positive thing I can say about this place. Never going back!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Anette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A comfortable, warm and clean hotel that did just fine for two nights of a bird watching tour of Finland and Norway. An excellent base from which to explore the area. The immediate area was a bit bleak but surrounding area fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is situated near the town but almost in waste ground. Inside was a great improvement with lovely wildlife photos adorning the walls of the public area, The room was decent with a reasonable en-suite and was very comfortable. The buffet dinner was very good but had a small selection. The breakfast buffet was superb with some lovely fresh and smoked fish. Ideal for a couple of nights to explore this wonderful area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews