We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€122
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
€122
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
€86
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
47
168
204
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
168
204
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle connecting flight excellent breakfast helsinki connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Jätimme auton parkkiin yöpymistä edeltäväksi viikoksi sisarhotelli Skylineen, koska Pilotin parkkialue täynnä. Hiukan säätöä siis, mutta saimme hyvät ohjeet henkilökunnalta. Siisti huone, hyvä aamiainen, kohtuu hinta, ystävällinen palvelu (kiitos oikean bussilinjan etsimisestä ja neuvomisesta.)

Neat room, good breakfast, good price, staff smiling, greeting and helping to find the right bus. A little bit extra fuss about finding a parking lot, all were taken and we had to drive further to a twin hotel Skyline.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Etelanristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Marketing at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022
Google Translation

Moikka!
Mukava kun yövyitte meillä, kiitos että valitsitte yksityisen hotellimme!
Kiitos myös, että näitte vaivaa jättääksenne palautetta käynnistä. Ilo kuulla, että kokonaisuutena olitte tyytyväisiä vierailuunne meillä.

Lämpimästi tervetuloa uudelleen, Siihen asti toivotamme teille oikein aurinkoista syksyn jatkoa!

Ystävällisin terveisin,
Mari J/ Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

The price is right. The room is small, but ok, the breakfast is excellent, the parking is free, as is the airport shuttle. The major drawback is the lack of air conditioning, which is a problem on warm summer days like when I was there. At least they provided a fan in the room!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Marketing at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear JeromeB101,
Thank you for leaving a comment for us.
We are glad that you liked our service: like our location and airport shuttle that takes you to the airport in no time.

What comes to the AC, I have forwarded your feedback to our management. The hot season is usually very short in Finland and it is luckily quite rare that we need cooling inside. :)

Welcome again, we look forward!

Kind regards, Mari J/ Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Close to the airport with a free shuttle. Breakfast normal for the region and cold food is available at 3:30am. Rooms are tiny; could hardly walk around the bed. No air conditioning made it next to impossible to sleep. We prepaid and should have been offered a refund so we could go someplace kept at a suitable temperature.

Room tip: Avoid in the summer
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank suzanneh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Marketing at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.
We are so sorry to learn that the size of the room fell short of your expectations. In order to avoid misunderstandings, we offer you the details of our room sizes in our homepage. Comfort rooms are bigger and not much more expensive.
What comes to the AC, I have forwarded your feedback to our management,
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Mari J/ Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

I had a super experience in this hotel. I arrived during the evening and had a connecting flight early the morning after. The hotel has a free shuttle service that is really easy to find and drivers were very courteous. It can also be booked for the morning after back to the airport. All staff at the hotel, from reception to restaurant were very competent and extremely kind. George served me dinner and I found him of great professionality and attention. Rooms were spotless and very comfy bed. I had a good and relaxing experience and I cannot recommend enough.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank frant2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Marketing at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear guest!
I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at Pilot Airport Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am so pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I will tell greetings to our lovely waiter Georgi, and the rest of the crew! :) Thank you for recommending us to others as well. That is super important to us as a privately owned hotel.
We really look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Have a nice day,
Warmest regards, Mari J/ Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

I visited the Pilot Airport Hotel on a business trip and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My room was small but cosy and contained everything I needed on my business trip. It was quiet, very comfortable bed and bathroom and excellent WIFI connection to do my work.

The biggest asset of this hotel is its exceptionally polite and helpful staff who really made me feel so welcome during my stay.

The breakfast buffet was very nice and the restaurant offers delicious food. Outside the hotel you have excellent bus connections to Helsinki and the staff is more than willing to help you pick the sights worth seeing.

They will definitely be seeing me again in the future.

Room tip: Any room would be suitable
Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolaasb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Marketing at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Dear guest! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your visit and that our facilities made you feel comfortable during your stay. Nice to know that our hospitality is appreciated. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff!

Once again, thank you for your kind attention and review as an effort to giving us and other Tripadvisor readers valuable information. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely, Mari J / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews