We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
US$137
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$137
PricelineUS$136
AlgotelsUS$315
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
46
167
204
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
167
204
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle connecting flight excellent breakfast helsinki connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

The hotel is UNDER RENOVATION,until the summer 2020.Nobody mentioned this fact,so we arrived on the 19/1/20,through the back door,the reception was in the lower floor(basement?),the floor that we stayed,was under renovation,and in the morning we had to carry our bags all around the hotel to the shuttle bus,in the cold.NOT AGAIN!
They should mention this fact instead of arriving at the hotel,and finding a sign"we are under renovation,we are sorry for the disturbance".Call them before booking!

Room tip: call the reception before booking.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konstantinos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear konstantinos a,

Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay. We regret to learn about your disappointment in regards to refusbishment in our hotel. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the renovation in our website and also in all online booking channels. We hope this will help in the future.

We are currently renovating the common areas to make them more functional and cosy to our guests. The renovation should be ready by the end of the summer.
We appreciate your comments, as this allows us the opportunity to make improvements on an ongoing basis.

Dispite the unpleasant visit, we hope to have a possibility to welcome you back, and make it right in the future.

Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Small but comfortable room, good bed, big TV, many shelves. Great breakfast, nice terrace in the breakfast area, the lady who served breakfast was very kind and helpful. Very important to me - coffee, tea and water in the lobby 24/7. Airport shuttle service every half an hour. No air conditioning, but I didn't need it in the end of August.
Only one thing I didn't like - the glass shower door covers just half the shower, so the bathroom floor gets wet easily.

Room tip: It was very quiet in the very end of the corridor.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear TZ8,

thank you for your latest visit in Airport Hotel Pilotti!
We are super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our concept convenient for an air traveller.
Thank you for your feedback, it is the key for us to improve!

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

The Pilotti has a really cool airport theme throughout the hotel. The rooms are fairly small but are surely comfortable enough for a short transit stay. The staff is great at super late check-ins and super early check-outs. The breakfast is excellent with sumptuous options. The hotel conveniently offers free shuttle to and from the airport every half an hour although the stop at the airport is a bit of a challenge to find but I guess this is more an airport rather than a hotel issue. Would happily return for another transit stay in Helsinki.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 344blankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pilotti. Nice that you mentioned and noticed airport theme, we want our guests to have the right kind of mood for travelling. What comes to the platform at the airport, there have been changes lately, as they are making large renovations. All the bus stops were moved a bit further from the terminal. You find a map from our home page. We really hope you’ll have another chance to come and stay with us. We look forward!

Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

I stayed at the Airport Hotel Pilotti for 2 nights as the hotels in Helsinki city during my stay where ridiculous price (over £500 per night for the Radisson Blue, last time I was in Helsinki it was around £170 per night)

The hotel is located in a leafy suburb and you wouldn't know you were so close to the airport. Although the hotel is close to the airport it is only good for staying the night before or after a flight. I don't recommend staying like I did for 2 nights and commuting into the city as the train never seemed to coincide with shuttle bus making it a long journey.

The hotel is a short (15 min) walk to the Jumbo shopping centre where there is a mass of eateries but like most restaurants in Finland the majority shut at 9pm…… not great for a late flight. The hotel has recently been updated and although the room was small it was nice if lacking a few basics including a kettle and (for a business traveller) an iron and ironing board. The 2 main bugbears being it didn't have air-con and the small fan simply didn't cut it when it was 26c outside and the curtains were as good as useless. They did absolutely nothing to keep the sunlight out and when it doesn't get properly dark at night this is a big problem. They might have spent a lot of money on refurbing the hotel but cutting back on the curtains was a major oversight. Don’t expect a great night’s sleep unless you have an eye mask or don’t mind sleeping with your head under the pillow (not an option without air con!)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ross_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Ross and Sonya!
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write a review about us.
Nice that you mentioned our location, which is perfect for air travellers, as we’re very lucky to be located near the airport, still in a quiet area.

Thank you also for giving us ideas how to develop our facilities. We highly appreciate our customers' opinions. You are warmly welcome to Pilotti again!

Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night before a flight. Great service, good breakfast (loved the bread!) a nice, quiet room and a relaxing sauna in the evening! The transportation to the airport in the morning was free and perfectly on time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank teeaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Pilot Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our facilities made you feel comfortable during your stay.

Once again, thank you for giving us and other readers valuable information.
We really hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Mari J / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews