We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Booking.comUS$181
ScandicHotels.comUS$181
Hotels.comUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
TripadvisorUS$181
getaroom.comUS$208
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
229
213
57
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
213
57
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsinki airport one night senior rate late flight restaurant voucher large gym ironing facilities top level check in was smooth family room welcome gift booked a standard room body lotion storage space rooms are clean close to the airport breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Travelling outboars, a necessary stop in Helsinki for flights. A night in scandic airport. Small room, the dinner buffet was not worth of 19.50 euros. A bit better with breakfast, but still far away from the level one could expect with a price of 157 euros.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TapaniR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Kuusela, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear TapaniR27,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear the dinner and the breakfast were not worth the price.
I wish you a warm winter days and hope we still have you back to Scandic Helsinki Airport.
Best Regards,
Otto Puranen
General Manager
Scandic Helsinki Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Poor service - hotel didn’t even answer my call on my way. We arrived in the evening (our children were tired and hungry) at 6pm only to find out that the restaurant wasn’t open. room was not clean - find hairs and dried out tooth paste in a bathroom which isn’t great with Covid going around. Family room was very tiny we hardly had any room after beds were put in.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Riikka202011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Kuusela, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Riikka202011,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
I am very sorry your stay wasn´t good.
We will go thru the feedback with our staff. I am sure we can improve our service and make the stay better next time.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
I would like to wish you a great year 2022 and I hope we can still meet you again in Scandic Helsinki Airport.
Best Regards,
Otto Puranen
General Manager
Scandic Helsinki Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne Kuusela, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne Kuusela, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

This modern and very stylish hotel is highly recommended. The rooms are trendy with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is inspired by New York and has nice Face of Sweden soap and schampoo. The only thing I missed was more toiletries such as body lotion. The breakfast is fine and staff were helpful and professional. The signposting from outside terminal two suggested a loop instead of just crossing the road.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelortourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Kuusela, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Jan,
Thank you for you kind words and great feedback.
It is so great to hear you had a pleasant stay.
I hope we meet you soon again in Scandic Helsinki Airport.
Best Regards,
Otto Puranen
General Manager
Scandic Helsinki Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews