We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
€166
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
€141
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael B
Southern Finland, Finland
263100
The hotel accepts pets
Reviewed 28 Apr 2021
Room was well equipped and staff were pleasant. We had a room and our friends too. Both couples had dogs with. The hotel, all Sokos hotels give a doggie treat bag for no extra charge. The pandemic changes everything but we were happy with the rooms and the service. Flamingo is connected to a large shopping mall and an activity centre.
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
On sunny days you can enjoy and soak up the sun
Booking.com
€104
€100
  • Tripadvisor
    €100
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€162
  • Hilton
    €162
  • Tripadvisor
    €162
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€148
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    €130
  • Hotels.com
    €140
1.8 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€139
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €128
1.1 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€111
  • Expedia.com
    €87
  • Agoda.com
    €76
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    €159
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
scandic aviacongress superior king bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €142
  • Vio.com
    €129
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€191
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    €174
  • Hotels.com
    €191
2.9 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    €133
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €66
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    €73
2.0 km from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vantaa
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
210
422
164
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
422
164
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews same building nice hotel family room checking out breakfast is served spa floor possibility euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

I forgot my belt in the room and called the hotel few hours later after check-out. Surprise: they say my belt was not found in anywhere. How it was not found if I am sure I left it in the hotel room? In five hours between the check-out and my call to hotel, my belt disappeared. The hotel simply say their employees didn't found anything and don't give any support or solution to the problem. I expected more of a well-known hotel like Sokos, but apparently they don't train very well their staff, are not good resolving problems and just don't care about their consumers.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanna_523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Fernanda,

we are very sorry to hear that your belt is lost. We have a lost and found protocol in our hotel that we followed also while investigating your case. Unfortunately, nothing was found in the room or our housekeeping storage. We truly hope you will find your belt.

With kind regards,

Sanna, Front Desk Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

The staff there is not to serve customers. Internal phone calls are prioritized before customers. Kept several of us waiting while having conversation in the phone.
Check-in takes ages and staff is unpolite and slow.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 2020tiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BSHFlamingo, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear 2020tiana,

thank you for your review and staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo Vantaa. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our service. However, in this situation our customer agent was doing what he/she is suppose to do. We serve all customers in chronological order. Answering the phone is very important, as it might be an emergency situation in the room that we would need to immediately react to.

I am very sorry to hear you found the check in process slow.

Wishing you all the best in 2020,

Sergey/BSH Flamingo Vantaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Nicely placed with regard to our office and probably a nice spa and mall. Reception and rooms in the part I stayed looked old and worn, bed was hard and pillows felt cheap. Will try to get a room in the new wing next time. Breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was crowded. Bad pressure in the shower and the soap/shampoo felt cheap too.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Kyrre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BSHFlamingo, Public Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear kyrretamber,

thank you for staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo and taking time writing this review, we truly appreciate that.

I would like to start with apologizing about the fact that you did not care for your room and pillows. We take care of all our rooms around the year by replacing pillows, mattraces and doing some other renovations. The water pressure is reduced because we save nature recourses.

And of course - feel free to ask for a room from our Wing next time you are here :)


I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and I hope to see you again soon!


Best Regards,
Sergey/BSH Flamingo



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Hotel was modern and very nice. It would be great to have the Spa included and a better Internet Connection. All others was perfect. The staff take good care of you and the breakfast is excellent. Looking forward for next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 10Diego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BSHFlamingo, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Andreas S,


Thank you for staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo and taking time writing this review! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

The SPA is not included because it is a different company that we do not own. However, we sell unique tickets that gives you unlimited usage of the SPA. Ask our staff for more information next time you are here :)

I will also forward your review about the internet connection to our IT team so they will check it.

Thank you once again for your kind review and I hope to see you again soon!


Best Regards,
Sergey/BSH Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

The shuttle bus was a very convenient way to get from the airport to the hotel. There was also a possibility to park the car for free. The check-in was fast and the staff was very friendly. There was a small confusion about the room but the staff handled it very well and professionally. The room was good and the bed was comfy. There was cold breakfast available already at 3 am, which was perfect due to the early flight.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidih632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BSHFlamingo, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Heidi H,

Thank you for staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo and taking time writing this kind review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyd our service, location, early breakfast and your room! We hope to see you again soon :)


Wishing you all the best,

Sergey/BSH Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews