We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jefu25
Jyväskylä, Finland

Excellent service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2023via mobile
Excellent service!
We came late at night (01:30) and got very nice service. Also the night was really quiet so we got a good night sleep.
Breakfast was not the best I have had - specially gluten free options were quite poor.
All at all I could recommend the hotel!
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Excellent if you move by train!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this review
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest / Jefu25,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis.
We are extremely delighted to have heard that everything went well during your stay and rest assure that we will note the suggestions for the gluten free options as well.
Warmly welcome back anytime!

With Kind Regards,
Kesang / Welcome Office Team / Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €197
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
scandic aviacongress facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €118
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Pool
Beautiful sunny day at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €95
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €110
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €169
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €109
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Главный вход в хостел сразу на второй этаж
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €87
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €57
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Вид на отель с дороги
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €90
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €99
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Clarion Hotel Aviapolis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vantaa
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
327
156
30
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
156
30
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsinki airport train station close to the airport great hotel nordic choice superior room late flight stylish hotel nice bathroom gym euros design
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Very nice service. Reception are always friendly, respectful with smiles, ready to help and answer all questions.nice clean rooms. Tasty breakfast. Engoyrd my stay there very much. Definitely recommend this hotel.I look forward to my next visit.

Room tip: Make sure you book the restaurant early as it gets very busy.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WilliamW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your visit at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis.
We are overjoyed to have heard that everything went well during your stay and that you enjoyed your time spent with us as well.
Warmly welcome back anytime!

With Kind Regards,
Kesang / Welcome Office Team / Clarion Hotel Aviapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Perfect hotel for stopover! Affordable, clean, very nice room and comfy extra large bed. Bathropes and slippers, spacious and clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good, friendly staff. Near airport but very quiet and easy connects to Helsinki by train or bus.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 646tanjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Dear Valued Guest / 646tanjaj,

Thank you for the review following your visit at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis.
We are thrilled to have heard that everything went well during your stay and that you were satisfied with what was on the offer.
Warmly welcome back anytime!

With Kind Regards,
Kesang / Welcome Office Team / Clarion Hotel Aviapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel after a late flight. The hotel is in a good location near the airport.
I got room upgraded, it felt like a luxury to be able to sleep in a superior room on the seventh floor. The room was quiet and the bed was maybe the most comfortable where ever slept in.
The breakfast was delicious and restaurant place was cosy. The hotel has a stylish interior, good sauna and gym. Service was good.
This is one of my favourite hotels and I can recommend this hotel if you need a place to rest after or before a flight.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Freedom05543412813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Freedom05543412813,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again.
Samuli/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023

It was ok. I'm somewhat suprised by all the excellent reviews. The hotel is decent but no more than that. The most annoying thing about it is that it's situated about 3.5km from the airport but doesn't have a shuttle. In fairness, it is just one stop on the train, but after a long flight, the last thing you want to deal with is a new rail service. We ended up walking to the airport which took about 20 minutes. We did take the train back, which FROM the hotel is far easier and costs 3.10 per person. Still, a shuttle bus would make a big difference.

The hotel is on an industrial estate, so you're pretty limited in what you can and cannot do in terms of going out for food. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was expectedly expensive but really didn't have a big choice of meals - the food was decent as was the atmosphere. I have to say that all the staff were lovely, so no issues there at all.

The rooms are pretty small, with carpets that are beginning to fray. The bed was decent and the shower was excellent, but it was annoying that the toilet hose didn't work. And here I come to a massive bug bear - like so many large hotels, the windows didn't open so there is no fresh air in the room. You also can't change the aircon temperature, it is stuck at 21.7 degrees, which I found too warm. All in all I didn't get a great night's sleep.

So overall, the hotel is fine. But it's expensive and underwhelming and I will probably try somewhere different next time I fly through Helsinki.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jaketups
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Jaketups,

thank you for your response, and sorry about the delayed answer. Your response is valuable to us and helps us to do better in the future. I wish you a great summer!

Samuli/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

Booked the hotel as I had an early morning flight from Helsinki and wanted to have a couple hours’ sleep before. I booked a standard room which was very spacious and comfortable and had a nice bathroom. The hotel bar is cosy and they have a good selection of drinks. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is easy to reach by car and also has a local railway station at close proximity.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Climber35234057218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, Other at Clarion Hotel Aviapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Climber,

Thank you for your review and apologies for the delayed answer! I'll be sure to tell our staff about your kind words! Welcome back to Clarion Aviapolis again!

Samuli / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews