We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Travelocity
Priceline
US$169
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$158
eDreamsUS$121
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
228
213
100
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
213
100
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kids short vacation bowling chalet nature lake summer balcony suite games promenade speedos possibility wear trail lappeenranta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Wr stayed a Night in July, and the first thing we met Was a reception with long Line to check in. There Was no social distance, and it Was packed with people. It took close to 50 min to check in!!

I Was looking forward to a swim in the waterpark, but there Was only acces in speedos for men, not shorts! I only use shorts, so no swim for me!

The hallways reminded of a Eastblock hospital in 1960, Was warm down, dark and cleaningcards standing there all Night.

Rooms were basic, and the windows could not open!
The bathroom ventilator Was noisy and could not be turned of.

We wanted to buy food in the restaurant, but the a la’ carte had 1,5 hours waitingtime. The buffet looked like hostel food, so we ended up going to town for dinner.
When we came back people were standing on the parkinglot drinking beers and having parties. Not what you want to leave your car to.

The breakfeast Was acceptable, but nothing special.

The overall impression was that this hotel was outdated and targeting people going there to get wasted, while the kids play around in the waterpark. It was NOT worth the money in any way!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

Very cheap! Very good quality for the price! Chalet very spacious and fits easily 4-6 people ;). Amazing amenities. Simple modern design. One thing that I actually got me worried is slight smell of mold on the whole chalet. Nonetheless great for quick trip gateway to reset and get energy :). Pools and jacuzzis great! One more minus the reception staff on our arrival - not the most friendly nor chatty.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 687paulinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Everything went well. The room was clean and quiet. The spa includes several pools, even a normal swimming pool. Also water slide and outside pool.
The restaurant was good and the staff very friendly. After we had have our stomachs full, we went to the bowling alley. In the morning at the gym before great breakfast.
Parking was free and Wi-Fi as well. Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarasstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Worn out room, overprised, bed just ok, bathrope was there but no slipers, wanted to sit near friends in the buffet restaurant and order on a la carte but this was denied. Breakfast good, a lacarte ok, service generally ok, Staff friendly. Special evening gathering 50 pax organized in separete meeting Hall with buffet dinner service but the food was a disapointment, except ok grill buffet as extra.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Spa and bathrobes inclusive. Lake view is always a plus but as the hotel is by the Lake Saimaa we expected it to have a swimming beach of its own. Instead there's a beach almost 1 km away. The renovated bathroom could have been cleaned better. The room was also somewhat dusty. Cork flooring much nicer than fitted carpet. Proper curtains blocked the summer night light well. Enough space and hangers for clothes appreciated.

Cleaning could have been better. Breakfast room could have more tables.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view and the 3rd floor
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews