We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Travelocity
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
PricelineUS$232
eDreamsUS$153
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
228
213
100
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
213
100
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kids short vacation bowling chalet nature lake summer balcony suite games promenade speedos possibility wear trail lappeenranta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Everything went well. The room was clean and quiet. The spa includes several pools, even a normal swimming pool. Also water slide and outside pool.
The restaurant was good and the staff very friendly. After we had have our stomachs full, we went to the bowling alley. In the morning at the gym before great breakfast.
Parking was free and Wi-Fi as well. Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarasstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Worn out room, overprised, bed just ok, bathrope was there but no slipers, wanted to sit near friends in the buffet restaurant and order on a la carte but this was denied. Breakfast good, a lacarte ok, service generally ok, Staff friendly. Special evening gathering 50 pax organized in separete meeting Hall with buffet dinner service but the food was a disapointment, except ok grill buffet as extra.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Spa and bathrobes inclusive. Lake view is always a plus but as the hotel is by the Lake Saimaa we expected it to have a swimming beach of its own. Instead there's a beach almost 1 km away. The renovated bathroom could have been cleaned better. The room was also somewhat dusty. Cork flooring much nicer than fitted carpet. Proper curtains blocked the summer night light well. Enough space and hangers for clothes appreciated.

Cleaning could have been better. Breakfast room could have more tables.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view and the 3rd floor
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

We visited first time this spa. The spa was very clean and the amount of different pools (16) was definetely enough for family with kids. The water was warm enough when comparing this spa to some others in Finland.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuviO29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Room we had was quite Ok. Beds were comfortable and there was air-conditioner on The Room that worked well.

Shower had some Black spots init but we used The spa's showers only do it didn't really matter.

Bowling was fun extra ibcludee to our trip and there were short forest walk we took. Spa had lot of different pools and saunas.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rillu494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews