We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurtig betjening”

Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle
Ranked #36 of 161 Restaurants in Vejle
Price range: US$89 - US$259
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was almost empty when we arrived, so we could pick a nice seat. The food needs to be ordered at the bar, which I think is a small minus.
We ordered two pasta dishes and a hamburger for the kid. Five - ten minutes waiting time, the food was swercöved, which kind of smells like preprepared food.
All in all the food was ok, the service was fine and the location of the restaurant is also good, But there are other places in Vejle I would prefere before this one.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RuniSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafevivaldi_dk, Gæsteansvarlig at Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you for your review :-) Best regards Anna, Vivaldi customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We ordered a Mexican burger with draft beer. Shortly after served with a lovely smile and kindly talk. The burger was perfectly grilled and had it's own tastful details. The chilli cheese tops and frites supported by chilli mayonnaise, was also well done. All in all a good experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafevivaldi_dk, Gæsteansvarlig at Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for your review, it means a lot for us :-)

We are pleased to hear, that you had a good experience :-)

Best Regards -
Sara - Vivaldi Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with friends. My husband and I went here once before on a visit to Vejle last year. The good was very good and plenty. Nice, friendly service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MaureenErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafevivaldi_dk, Gæsteansvarlig at Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Maureen E,
Thanks for your fine review. We are pleased that you like our food and the atmosphere <3 Best regards, Sara- Vivaldi Kundeservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We had a spicy Mexican sandwich which was delicious. The atmosphere is alive and friendly and the service is great too. If you like to sit outside no matter what time of the year, there are heat lamps to keep you warm and lots of blankets.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariannepatriciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The buffet has a broad selection and it's all pretty good. The price is a bit high, especially for drinks such as the smoothie.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Getaway799572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle also viewed

Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 
Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 
Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 

Been to Cafe Vivaldi - Vejle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing