We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$165
Hotels.comUS$165
PricelineUS$165
eDreamsUS$165
CheapTicketsUS$165
Agoda.comUS$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
99
59
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
59
13
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Perfect hotel , if you are looking for something more quiet. Our room was comfortable and spacious. There´s a nice lobby to spend night in. Staff cared really well and were willing to advise also some trips. Didn´t try their restaurant, maybe next time.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank odile_855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regitze_Vestergaard, Gæsteansvarlig at Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear odile_855,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again and that this time you have time for a visit in our restaurant.
We wish a nice weekend.
Best regards
Regitze Vestergaard
Guest Service
Gl. Skovridergaard Hotel og konferencecenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This place is a great place to stay and a super friendly staff, the rooms are nice in size a little old but v´wel lcleaned and big enough to breathe, the area is really nice and has some great walking path to enjoy the nature surroundings, only this not so good is the food that is very average and not the quality that this place deserve, but i will be happy to come back another time

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regitze V, Gæsteansvarlig at Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear John,
Thank you very much for review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
I will forward your comment about the quality of the food in our restaurant to our chef.
If you have any further comments about your experience, please do not hesitate to contact me at rv@glskov.dk.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good day.
Best regards
Regitze Vestergaard
Guest Service
Gl.Skovridergaard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel with exellent breakfast.
Nice decor with exellent rooms and clean bathrooms. Perfect for business trips, and why not for leisure as well. No experience on the restaurant, but hopefully will soon find out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MasaPeura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regitze V, Gæsteansvarlig at Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear MasaPeura,
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again, possibly with a visit in restaurant.
We wish you a nice day.
Best regards
Regitze Vestergaard
Guest Service
Gl. Skovridergaard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

This is an excellent hotel with first class customer service. Its located on the edge of town which is a short walk away. It sits in its own mature manicured grounds with ample car parking. The hotel has recently had a bar installed in the reception lobby/lounge which adds to the already ambient facilities. The rooms are well proportioned and appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a continental style buffet which is well prepared, presented and wholesome. A great place to stay if visiting the area, my preferred hotel in Silkeborg.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Chef  at Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Kære Agk1947,

Thank you for your 5 stared review!

We are glad to read, that you enjoy your visits at Gl. Skovridergaard and that you like our new bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time you are in Silkeborg.

Best Regards
Thomas on behalf of the Gl. Skovridergaard team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a modern hotel set within an old country house/mansion which was at one time a sanatorium. Our room was comfortable - with a very comfy large bed. There was also a small balcony, large enough to sit out on, with garden seats provided. The wildlife and sculptures gave plenty to look at. We did wonder at the fly swat hanging on the back of the door, but given the proximity to the woods and lakes, no doubt there can be a need for it. Only one wasp ventured into our room and soon found its way out again.
The hotel is situated close to the main road (Route 52) on the edge of Silkeborg, so you either need to use the (free) bikes, have a car or use the bus to get anywhere. Silkeborg itself has a picturesque centre on a large (long) lake and the town is well-positioned for days out by car to Aarhus, the west coast, the north of Jutland and of course the real Legoland.
Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of fruit, imaginative home-made bread, cold meat, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, eggs, bacon and pancakes. We were slightly disappointed there was not more choice of food available in the evenings, although the quality of the sandwiches in the lounge and the very upmarket food in the restaurant was all excellent.
All-in-all, wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Chef  at Gl. Skovridergaard, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear ElmaMc,

Thank you for your 4 stared review!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, maybe you couldn't stay longer this time, but you are very welcomme to visit us another time.

Best Regards

Thomas Simonsen on behalf of the Gl. Skovridergaard team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews