We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel balladins Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
P'tit Dej-Hotel Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
49
79
28
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
79
28
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelan overnight stayloved this hotelnight stopgreat restaurantthe riverreceptioninvestmentsachetseuroshallwaywifibalconyparkingfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Excellent air conditioned balcony room.

Great staff always willing to help.

Quiet spot with good parking.

First class food in evening and breakfast. Would happily go again and reccommend to anyone. Well situated to explore this charming area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Unfortunately our GPS sent us to the wrong area, an extremely narrow road with a narrower bridge. After 20 minutes driving around, gave up and turned towards Fpix. How lucky we were that almost immediately while in main road, the sign for the hotel appeared on the opposite side of the road. Yes, we were so lucky we had contact this hotel by phone and got a beautiful brand new room. The staff was super helpful and attentive. The room was superb and the dinner was exquisite. Both break fast were good too. The lake was full of animal life and beautiful. Yes, I wish we would live nearer to return to this place often. Love it!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guayames46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice in a month and it's a nice little hotel with lovely views. It's not expensive and rooms as small but modern.

There are restaurant nearby and breakfast is not bad either. Staff speak English and this is just off the motorway so it's easy for an overnight stay.

Worth a look in.

Arif.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ziamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We have stopped over at the Hotel du Lac a number of times now, always a favourite for us, great position, a great restaurant and comfortable accommodation with a good ambience and service.

Every visit we see a few more improvements, nice to see a policy of continuing investment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tstracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Reception was good. Room was clean. Wi fi needs to be improved for the room we were in (would not connect). Restaurant looked pretentious and a bit expensive so we used the buffalo grill that was just up the road which was less formal and the type of food we wanted. Breakfast was of course continental with very little choice for the price. Location was good for the niaux cave.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike345048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews