We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location ”
Review of Hotel du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Lac
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet place by the river. Nice rooms. Wifi was poor/not working on the third floor. We unfortunately had a problem with our air conditioning. It worked but it was leaking water all night. We got some towels and a little reduction in the price. We were told that the breakfast was a full continental breakfast which it wasn't. It was ok but it didn't justify the price of almost 10 euros. The staff was nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Excellent air conditioned balcony room.

Great staff always willing to help.

Quiet spot with good parking.

First class food in evening and breakfast. Would happily go again and reccommend to anyone. Well situated to explore this charming area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Unfortunately our GPS sent us to the wrong area, an extremely narrow road with a narrower bridge. After 20 minutes driving around, gave up and turned towards Fpix. How lucky we were that almost immediately while in main road, the sign for the hotel appeared on the opposite side of the road. Yes, we were so lucky we had contact this hotel by phone and got a beautiful brand new room. The staff was super helpful and attentive. The room was superb and the dinner was exquisite. Both break fast were good too. The lake was full of animal life and beautiful. Yes, I wish we would live nearer to return to this place often. Love it!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guayames46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice in a month and it's a nice little hotel with lovely views. It's not expensive and rooms as small but modern.

There are restaurant nearby and breakfast is not bad either. Staff speak English and this is just off the motorway so it's easy for an overnight stay.

Worth a look in.

Arif.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ziamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We have stopped over at the Hotel du Lac a number of times now, always a favourite for us, great position, a great restaurant and comfortable accommodation with a good ambience and service.

Every visit we see a few more improvements, nice to see a policy of continuing investment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tstracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foix
1.6 km away
Hotel balladins Foix
2.9 km away
Hotel Lons
Hotel Lons
#5 of 6 in Foix
155 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#3 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
190 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#2 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
121 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel La Rocade
Hotel La Rocade
#4 of 4 in Pamiers
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac

Address: Le Couloumie, Labarre | 09000, 09000, Foix, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Foix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Price Range: €62 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing