We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.”
Review of Hotel du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Lac
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A lovely hotel next to a lake, very clean and well decorated. Friendly, helpfull staff. I arrived on my Harley Davidson and, interestingly, discovered the manager had one. Excellent restaurant with interesting dishes, well presented. The wine list is rather limited. My room was a little on the small side, but large balcony, view of the lake and price compensated for this.

Room Tip: Most room seemed to have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely location, lovely people, excellent food ...... However, service times to get dinner way too long. WiFi sporadic dependent on your room. Rooms vary from tired originals to well appointed new additions. On a good visit everything can be perfect, at other times a little disappointing. Can't be all bad though as I have been back 3 or 4 times now :-)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We couldn't fault this hotel which has easy access, pleasant and knowledgeable staff, nice restaurant with local food. The hotel is in a great location by a lake with lots of wildlife. The rooms and bed were very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank W3781GMjamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed for 4 nights on business with colleagues . Rooms seemed to vary but I had a basic room which was fine. The hotel is right on the water and my room got a bit of a view. Bathroom was ok with a couple of sachets of shower gel and some soap, next time I may bring some! We did eat in the hotel on a couple of nights but as there were quite a few of us we did overwhelm the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I stayed for one night. We found the Hotel to be very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated next to a river and has areas of activities and various wild birds to watch. If I am ever in this area again I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank michaelsG3715XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foix
1.6 km away
Hotel balladins Foix
2.9 km away
Hotel Lons
Hotel Lons
#5 of 6 in Foix
155 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#3 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
190 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#2 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
121 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel La Rocade
Hotel La Rocade
#4 of 4 in Pamiers
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac

Address: Le Couloumie, Labarre | 09000, 09000, Foix, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Foix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foix
Price Range: €58 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing