We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel balladins Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-Hotel Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
50
79
28
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
79
28
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelan overnight stayloved this hotelnight stopgreat restaurantthe riverreceptioninvestmentsachetseuroshallwaywifibalconyparkingfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely location, lovely people, excellent food ...... However, service times to get dinner way too long. WiFi sporadic dependent on your room. Rooms vary from tired originals to well appointed new additions. On a good visit everything can be perfect, at other times a little disappointing. Can't be all bad though as I have been back 3 or 4 times now :-)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We couldn't fault this hotel which has easy access, pleasant and knowledgeable staff, nice restaurant with local food. The hotel is in a great location by a lake with lots of wildlife. The rooms and bed were very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank W3781GMjamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed for 4 nights on business with colleagues . Rooms seemed to vary but I had a basic room which was fine. The hotel is right on the water and my room got a bit of a view. Bathroom was ok with a couple of sachets of shower gel and some soap, next time I may bring some! We did eat in the hotel on a couple of nights but as there were quite a few of us we did overwhelm the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I stayed for one night. We found the Hotel to be very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated next to a river and has areas of activities and various wild birds to watch. If I am ever in this area again I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank michaelsG3715XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

What a lovely place, Unimposing from the outside, but beautiful modern rooms inside.
Owners were extremely accommodating and friendly and spoke perfect English.
The hotel overlooks a river (rather than a lake) which was teaming with birds and ducks and from the room we could watch the rabbits playing on the grass.
Didn't try the restaurant, but it looked very inviting and the prices were reasonable.
It does say on this site that breakfast is included . . it is NOT (They have asked TA to remove this information many times)
Good wifi in rooms. Free secure parking.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the river are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews