We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden backside pomme de pin guest house Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Garden backside pomme de pin guest house
Garden
Clos des Gardons by night
Pomme de pin guesthouse room
Pomme de Pin guesthouse
Pomme de pin guesthouse
Pomme de pin guesthouse
Pomme de pin bedroom guesthouse
Pomme de pin guesthouse
pomme de pin kitchen
pomme de pin kitchen
parent bedroom
4 beds - one person
second bathroom
second bathroom
second btahroom
Garden
garden
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lagny-sur-Marne, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicky P
Olney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real find!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having read some of the reviews I was beginning to wonder if I had done the right thing booking this rental. However I am pleased to say that Patricia the owner could not have been more helpful from start to finish. There were 7 adults and 3 children, the layout is typically French and family orientated which means that bedrooms are not as we have and you may have to walk through one bedroom to get to another, but they are separate rooms and we did not find this to be a problem in the least. The property is very clean, the dog will come over and say hello and yes he will come in the kitchen if the door is open, just keep the door shut, he is very friendly. Patricia was so helpful and had some extremely handy tips for parking and visiting local areas, it is 6km from Disneyland and the trains into Paris are very punctual. We had a fabulous time and would love to go back for longer, thank you Patricia for helping to make our holiday stress free. I would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Hi Vicky, thank you it was a pleasure to meet you and your familly. Best regards Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“False advertisement ”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this apartment which sleeps 12 people, which we paid for in full last year. On arrival, Patricia welcomed us and lead us to our facilities. Me and my partner (in our 50s), my daughter and her partner (in their 20s) and our 4 year old grandson came to stay. Patricia showed us our room, which was 1 bedroom with a small dividing door which leads to another small room with a bunk bed in, we were all expected to basically share one room!! No space or privacy! My daughter asked Patricia if there was another room she and her partner could stay in (as stated in the advertisement), to which she was told no as her and her husband were renovating.
We were not happy at all, 4 adults and a child in one room is not my idea of comfortable!!
As we arrived around 8pm we had no choice but to accept and just went to bed.

The next morning, we woke, bareing in mind we had no food etc for the kitchen as we had a long journey previous, we went into the kitchen where we expected a breakfast from Patricia (like all the other reviews on here- she provided a lovely breakfast and made them feel right at home). NOTHING.... So we had to set off for Disney land hungry.
The pool was half empty and dirty but it was the end of March I suppose....
We only saw Patricia once during our stay and she didn't exactly put herself out for us.
They have a dog called funky who will wander into the kitchen if the door is open, he can get on to the table and will eat your food. Also a cat called caramel(both pets friendly).
The only good thing about this accommodation is that it is about 10 mins drive from Disney land.
Paris is difficult from here, you really have to plan your route and rely on public transport.

It would be great for a family of 4 maybe, with small children. Just be sure they are not 'renovating'.

Feel very upset we paid so much money for literally one room and were not pre- warned about any changes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
It is a pity you did not tell me this during your stay. If I had known I would have you reimburse so that you can change facilities... When you booked on September 2015 the guesthouse was for 6 persons only so no suprise you have had a guesthouse for 6 and a cheap price compared to the hotel nearby. Next time please read carefully the advertisement before booking because the breakfast is not included ! and the swimming pool is open on summer and if you look on the map we are not in Paris, and look the photos you will see the main bedroom with the dividing glasses ! Thank you for having left the kitchen very diry with food on the floor and on the wall. We have had to repaint it ! I am disappointed by your false behavior and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedwards1...
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disneyland and a short train ride to Paris City centre”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location is ideally sited for trips to Disney, 10 mins drive and you can be at the gate. Travelling into Paris again very easy from nearby railway stations if you chose. The accommodation was perfect for us, 2 adults and three grown up children. Very clean and comfortable. The kitchen area is nearby and large enough for us all to sit comfortably and again very clean with all that you would require. Hosts, Patricia and Christoph were very friendly and helpful providing a lovely continental breakfast on the first morning. Fresh croissants too. Setting was lovely - set in amongst the trees. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emarrati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good of all”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The place is nice and very close from Disney land. However, we are forced to check out at 10 am in the morning because another guest is checking in at 12. It should be informed to us the night before to prepare our luggage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleyma...
Chorley
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a Paris/Disney break”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clos Des Gardons is the perfect location for a family city break or Disney holiday. It's just 10 mins drive from Disney and even if you don't have tickets you can soak up the magic at Disney Village, where there are shops, entertainment and restaurants at the entrance of the Disney parks. The gite was beautifully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean, in a very peaceful residential setting. Patricia, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming and couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable, from serving up homemade cakes, jams and yoghurt for breakfast to driving our family to and from the station to avoid us getting lost or having to pay parking charges as we headed for Central Paris. We will stay again if we ever pass through Paris and will be recommending to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing