We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical world!”
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.88*
and up
Disneyland Paris 1-Day Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Although this Disney theme park, originally named Euro-Disney, was met with protest following its opening in 1992, Disneyland Paris is now frequented by large crowds drawn by technologically advanced rides and attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

It's hard not to be drawn into the magic. My wife and daughter really enjoyed every second of the visit to both parks. I tend to be a bit grumpy about paying over the odds for everything and spending all day queuing for 1 hr at time to go on a ride for 90 seconds! They will take all of your money and you will have to queue patiently but there's something special about the whole experience that makes you much more tolerant of the negative things. Everything is so well put together and the facilies are all clean and well stocked. It would be better if there were more places to eat at peak times and maybe a few more rides to keep the queues down a bit. The shows and parades are outstanding.

For all the grumbling though - you have to like it....and I will go again one day.

Thank MartandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment.

I am glad that you liked your last visit and had a magical time and enjoyed the parades and shows!

I am looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Alban
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"space mountain"
in 1,212 reviews
"small world"
in 731 reviews
"peter pan"
in 493 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 659 reviews
"princess pavilion"
in 153 reviews
"big thunder mountain"
in 609 reviews
"main street"
in 558 reviews
"phantom manor"
in 340 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 468 reviews
"disney dreams"
in 350 reviews
"fast pass"
in 899 reviews
"light show"
in 386 reviews
"magical place"
in 384 reviews
"buzz lightyear"
in 392 reviews
"fireworks show"
in 160 reviews
"cast members"
in 385 reviews
"end of the day"
in 302 reviews
Filter

536 - 540 of 36,391 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I have been in almost all the Disney parks in the world but this is the first time 50% of the rides have issues. Is almost impossible to cue and not get a technical issue or having the ride closed for maintenance.
This is really a shame

F.

1  Thank Dieffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the comments that you have shared regarding your recent visit at the Disneyland Park.

We're sorry to read that you had to encounter issues at some of our rides. We always strive to provide our guests with a magical experience, so please allow us to apologize that this was not the case during your visit.

We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team, to be able to improve future service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so you can fully enjoy the park without interruptions.

Kind regards.
Ulysse,
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The rides are great and since Disney taking direct control the place is smarter and more like Florida, all good. But it’s still let down by terrible service in the food courts. A 30 minute wait for a burger with six people in front of you in the queue is a joke and being told a further 20 minuets wait for a burger without cheese is a joke. McDonald’s can do this stuff in 5 minutes! Even had to wait 15 minutes for a couple of ice creams with about 3 people in front. This stuff is easy to get right and it takes the shine off.

Thank sealey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review on your stay.

We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us and be assured that we will be sure to share it with the rest of the team.

We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Alban
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

There is 6 of us my eldest 13 then 9 a 4 year old and 2 year old.We came for4 days in the park and done everything but 2 things on our list. My 4 year old need a pushchair as there was so much walking and she found the days tiring. The parade at 5pm was excellent and all the characters wave and blow kisses which my girls lived as they returned them. The pirates verse princess show was excellent and we watched this twice once as pirates supporters and second time as princess supporters they have a dance off which my 13 year old thought was great. My two year old went in the the rides he could do and lived them all especially Peter pan and it's a small world. My 4 year old favourites were pirates of the Caribbean rude and thunder mountain. My 13 and 9 year old loved hyper space mountain. The toilets are far and few and had to que for some of them. We did not pay for drinks we just kept refilling our bottles at the water fountain which was great and saved lots of money as it's not cheap in the park. The first day we are at the luckey nugget and the food was great we even had empty plates and the staff was good with the kids. The ques for rides was long and some of the time we did have to que for up to an hour. My son has disabilities so we had a exit pass and we took it in turns using this on the really busy rides. There is so much going on when you walk through the park bumping into characters and you can also go to the meets and greats but quad are so long. We had a amazing time and will go back again.

Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Joanne,
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your last visit.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team.
We are pleased that you had an amazing time in our parks and we are looking forward to see you very soon.

Sincerely,

Alban
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We hadn't been to Disneyland (California) for quite a few years and when planning our visit to Paris, we figured why not take the train out to Disneyland for the day. It is a bit smaller than the original and the day we visited (May 1st) was quite busy so the line ups were challenging for sure. But the parades and the final water, light, fireworks show was spectacular. It's like magic how they used sleeping beauty's castle as a projection screen for Disney movie clips.

1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Brian,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We are very happy to read that your experience with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed our parades and our night show Disney Illuminations!

We are looking forward to enrich your next visit once your travels bring you back here.

Best regards,

Alban
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing