We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a little tweak to the breakfast needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We just got back from Paris after being there the week of Feb. 15th 2015. We stayed at this Novotel for 5 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful the couple of times we had questions. The hotel is very easy to find from the Rueil Malmaison RER station. However, be warned that the walk from the train station to the hotel is Up Hill. It's not a steep slope, but it is up hill, so if you have mobility issues, this could present an issue. The area is fantastic - a bunch of restaurants very close by, both left and right down the street from the hotel, or across the street, down the small street that goes through a very short tunnel under the buildings. In fact, down this same street there is a bistro, a few of fast food places and a Chinese restaurant. There is also a Franprix grocery store which we visited almost every day for beer, wine, snacks, and a pair of Kermit socks my daughter bought! It is so nice to have such conveniences close to your hotel. There is also a bakery at the end of the street near the train station.

The hotel rooms were very nice, clean and functional. We have a family room and while a bit cramped, it served the four of us just fine. Bathroom was nice, shower hot and plenty of water pressure. The in-room fridge is extremely small, but we managed to get waters, beers, sodas and some cheese in there. There was a coffee make but no microwave.

The breakfast was very good, but the only tweak I would suggest is to change it up just a little each day! The hot food included beans, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, and that never changed once. There was mixed fruit, cheeses and meats - and again, those never changed day-to-day. There was also juices, and excellent baking - the croissants are outstanding! We had breakfast every day in the hotel and it was nice to have that out of the way before we started each days sight seeing.

Don't let the distance out to the "suburbs" scare you - it was an easy 12-15 minute train ride to the Charles De Gaulle Etoille train station (Arc de Triumphe) which you could then change to other metro lines. It was even closer to La Defense, where you could get on the M1 Metro line and go from there.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the quiet front street as there is a freeway in the back, however, it is not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laclu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC B, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2015

Dear Client,

It was a pleasure to read your comment concerning your stay at Novotel Rueil Malmaison.
Indeed only the experience of our guests allows us to evaluate ans correct our services.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcom you again at Novotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Very business like hotel. Good location for offices. My non smoking room smelt of smoke and breakfast was poor with a lot of dishes empty. Also very long queues at reception. Despite smell room ok but basic. I would stay here again but more because of a lack of other options I'm aware of.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank MAHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC B, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire part de votre avis concernant notre établissement.

Nous sommes désolés que la prestation n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.

Le bien être de nos clients est notre priorité afin que chaque séjour soit un moment agréable c'est pourquoi nous allons tout mettre en œuvre afin de remédier à ces dysfonctionnements pour vous recevoir dans de meilleures conditions lors de votre prochain séjour.

Cordialement
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Piers J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FREDERIC B, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2015

A good hotel with great service at Paris, I was on business trip. Very friendly staff at restaurant and house keeping. Though rooms are a little dated now and there is no mirror in the bedroom area but still value for money and lot of weekend travellers I saw stayng in this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmesh_kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC B, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Merci pour votre commentaire élogieux sur votre séjour d'affaire dans notre établissement qui a été transmis à toute mon équipe .

Je suis ravi que vous ayez été satisfait de votre séjour mais pour information le miroir se trouve dans le couloir entre la chambre et la salle de bain.

Pour vous être agréable lors de votre prochain séjour chez nous faite la demande d'une chambre Next dernièrement rénovée.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau Merci.

Cordialement
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

This is a nice very clean hotel. The bar area is also a nice spot. The only downfall is it is not very close to the center of Paris. If you do not mind traveling back and forth then this would be a great place to stay. I would go back and is a hotel I would take my Mom to.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank vapanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC B, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience dans notre établissement.

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez un passé un agréable séjour et que vous ayez apprécié la proprété de celui-ci et son bar.

Sur votre interrogation à propos de la proximité du centre de Paris, sachez que la situation de l'hôtel offre à deux pas la gare RER A, un accès en moins de 15 minutes sur les Champs Elysées.

Espérant vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel,

Cordialement,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#4 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
137 reviews
0.4 km away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
96 reviews
0.9 km away
Relais de la Malmaison Paris Rueil Hotel & Spa
Relais de la Malmaison Paris Rue...
#2 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#5 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
362 reviews
3.8 km away
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de St. Cloud Hotel
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de ...
#6 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
208 reviews
0.8 km away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 11 in Rueil-Malmaison
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

Address: 21 avenue Edouard Belin | Reuil sur Seine, 92566 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range: €88 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison is located near the banks of the Seine right in the heart of Rueil 2000, 50 m from the RER train station, 12 min from the Champs Elysees and 4 min from La Defense. Ideal for seminars and conferences, the hotel features15 meeting rooms, including a large auditorium, as well as a gym to unwind in. With its stylish ambiance the Novotel Cafe offers a wide variety of well balanced meals. 12 min from Versailles and Paris for all the culture and shopping you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison Hotel Rueil-Malmaison
Novotel Rueil-Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing