We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm atmosphere & excellent food”
Review of Restaurant Diwali

Restaurant Diwali
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Restaurant Diwali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant when you are looking for excellent Indian restaurant with a great service. Price/quality ratio 10/10

Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeDiwaliR, Gérant at Restaurant Diwali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Johanna,

Thanks a lot for your great feedback. The entire team is glad that our price/quality ratio is 10 out of 10 ;-)

We are happy that you enjoyed our service as well.

Hope to see you again so you can try our creole dishes.

All the best,

The Diwali's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had amazing dinner but when we were going to pay our 400€ bill, their credit card machine was broken. We offered to leave behind our credit card information for them to bill us when the machine was working, but they sent us on a taxi to the nearest atm, which was located at least 10 minutes away by Uber. Diwali staff did not pay for this Uber ride, but instead laughed at the situation.

This affected the quality of our evening adversely, stealing both our time and enjoyment. very very poor after amazing Ryder Cup.

1  Thank Bjarki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeDiwaliR, Manager at Restaurant Diwali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bjarki,

Thanks for leaving a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Indian and creole food quality.

The credit card machine had indeed technical problems that evening. We did not know if the problem was related to your credit card or to the machine. We apologies for that.

Hope you had a safe trip back,

Regards,

The Diwali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice decor - you are parachuted in a different universe.
Fair Indian food , diversified and tasty
Professional service
Slightly overpriced.
Try it!

1  Thank Jean Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Diwali R, Manager at Restaurant Diwali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Jean Louis,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Diwali. Thanks also for recommending us ;-)

Next time you can also try out creole food. It's as tasty and diversified as our Indian menu.

Wish you all the best,

Regards,

The Diwali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Meals and services are excellent! Very nice restaurant. Live music didn't fit with the Indian tradition...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rv0gel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Diwali R, Gérant at Restaurant Diwali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear guest,
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us.
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our place.
Please come back soon.
Diwali's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We have visited this restaurant with our Indian colleagues and they appreciated the quality of Indian food. I don't recommend you to order Antillean food. Butter chicken was good, vegetarian meals to. Be careful it was too much to eat it all. Good atmosphere.

Thank GCzerniawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Diwali R, Gérant at Restaurant Diwali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear customer,

I thank you for your comment. I take good note of your remarks.
I hope to see you again soon in our restaurant.

Looking forward,
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Diwali also viewed

Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
Nanterre, La Defense
 
Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Restaurant Diwali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing