We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
271
88
25
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
88
25
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak and ale pie liver sunday sleepover the pub served quickly sunday roast pleasant surroundings sunday night family meal cheesecake family get together lovely food varied menu an evening meal pudding main meal biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I had 4 nights here on a business trip and found the hotel to be everything I could have wished for. My room was very well appointed and WiFi that worked. The restaurant was really good and a lot of variety. Breakfast was very good every morning and cooked to order.
I would really recommend this hotel to everybody.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

That's great, really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. At the price, we were expecting cheap and cheerful. What we got was: Lovely facilities, finished to a high standard; very clean; helpful, friendly staff; nice bar and restaurant with lovely food; good location for exploring the surrounding area; overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drayton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks for the lovely review! I’m so glad we exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stop off at The White Horse Inn often, on the way to my Mother in Laws, food is always good, really great service with friendly helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfast is very good with a nice varied selection, produce is of high quality and very tasty.

Its a pleasure each time we visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slink2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Just stayed for one night this time & it was just as good as last time. The staff are very friendly & happy. Great rooms with modern decor, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, fabulous shower. Very peaceful considering it is on a busy road, with the accommodation at the rear. The restaurant has an extensive menu, but we opted for the special rack of ribs - yummy!! Can't wait to come again soon & stay for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The ribs have been so popular and it’s great to hear positive feedback about new dishes, we look forward seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Like most people drove past on a regular basis, but following a personal recommendation from a friend decided to give it a go. Pleasantly impressed and now will use for lunches and perhaps dinners as well. Good menus with tasty food and a good selection of real ales, quaint but modern.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank GeoffIfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for leaving a 5 star review! I’m glad you decided to stop last and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews