We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
4
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at this place for 2 nights - it was only during night time that we returned to hotel.
The hotel is situated in a very calm and nice place. off the main road. Rooms are clean and neat, but the room we got did not have a bathroom door knob! Also there was no shower head holder in the bathtub. Apart from this it was a pleasant stay. Restaurants are pretty closeby to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in Hotel Weinperle in Auggen in Germany two times now. September 2012 and April 2013. We found it because of the price and we wanted to use it as an overnight stay on our way to the south of Switzerland.It's an average hotel were you can notice the worn out parts of the decoration inside. It looks like the everlasting struggle between costs and income.
But, as I said, that doen't necessarily mean it's bad. It's a nice hotel with a friendly management (Mr. Janssens) that tries to make your stay comfortable at least with a very good breakfast. When necessary you can place your car in the garage.
If you wanna have diner the owner recommends you a restaurant in the village of Auggen, called Rebstock. The recommendation is definitly justified!
The surroundings of Auggen are friendly to drive thru if you have the time. So don't hesitate, book a room, it's rather cheap as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansN46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I travelled with my family to Les Menuires in France and looked for a place to stay overnight somewhere half way of the journey. Located about 40 kilometers from Basel and close to the French boarders made Weinperle our choice. Mr. Jenssen, owner and manager, was very friendly arranged for an extra child bed into our double room. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of everything. There is free wifi. The hotel has a retro look because it was buit in the 70´s but all is in a good shape and clean.

Just to note, off-season there are no lunches or dinners served, for meals you would want to visit one of the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystof_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is owned and operated by one man. He is I would say, slightly overworked. This place was built in 1976, and it looks it. The rooms are simple but clean. Sometimes your room might get overlooked. We stayed 4 nights and got to know the owner, he is a very friendly guy. He will drive you to any of the many fantastic restaurants close by, for nothing. He says it is a chance for him to leave the hotel and stretch his legs. We always brought wine back and he allowed us the use of the fridge behind the reception, which worked great. We were allowed to bring our own bottles of wine outside on the terrace and soak up the sun and admire the fantastic view of the vineyards. The breakfast was alright, I just question food safety when I see fresh orange juice being poured into the juice machine on top of the old juice, remember, I was there 4 days and never saw the juice container emptied or cleaned. But other than that, I really liked the place and the owner. He knows of many fantastic restaurants that are very close by, from Michelin star rated to good old fashioned inexpensive German fare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyatt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great location right amonst vines . Out in countryside so no traffic noise
Host and offsider alex could not do enough for us He allowed us to use BBQ and the follwing his BBQ meal was excellent vlue
Cheap laundry
Good Breakfast
car parking
great local walk up the hill
supermarket close
free wifi (only in lobby)

Room Tip: balcony rom overlooking vines to be fair hotel not in pristine condition but other things far outweigh that
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews