We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Swallow Barn Excellent !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chelmorton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Julie W
Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Swallow Barn Excellent !”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Swallow Barn .The barn had everything we needed lovely kitchen and lounge and a large comfy bed - which we made great use of after we enjoyed walking in the surrounding country side .
It really was a delight staying there and the owners were really helpful. I would definitely recommend to other people

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review Julie. It was lovely having you to stay in Swallow Barn. Hope to see you again. Regards, Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lual477
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfy cosy retreat in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The barn was very well equipped and clean making maximum use of the small space.
The village is very friendly with an excellent local pub within easy walking distance providing great food and a weekly quiz on a Monday night.
Delightful walks in all directions directly from the barn with many pretty villages to explore.
Both Buxton and Bakewell are a short drive away with all the amenities available.
Friendly and helpful owners on site.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for walking base”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was ideal, the cottage was clean and well equipped. The location was great - a very small village with a good pub in walking distance. It is nicely placed for walking and there were very useful maps and guides in the cottage. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W
Bedworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Last minute find in a cosy dog friendly place”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic service and hosting, no bother and the place is small and cosy - just what I needed to retreat into the peak district. Highly recommend this place to get away from the hustle and bustle of hectic everyday life.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks Diane, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy8m90
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved this place; we had a fabulous short stay at Swallow Barn. Barn was well equipped and well presented; spotlessly clean and bright and fresh. Great walking and cycling country and hosts were more than happy to advise on the best places to go. Very welcoming.
Would definitely go back another time. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.