We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Passport5...
1 review
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 27 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Piglet's was in a lovely location , quiet but with transport link's( railway station ) minutes away , we caught the train into Norwich which was great .
Piglet's was an excellent place to stay , it was so clean and decorated to a high standard modern and airy. Julie was a great host making us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday let and hosts ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at piglets during the colder more dismal months of Feb and March. Despite the weather it was a lovely space with great facilities. I can't say enough good things about Julie and David the hosts, they are just incredibly genuine and caring people that want the best for their guests.

Just 15 min walk from the train station it's an easy and fast trip into Norwich or Great Yarmouth. The village itself has a great chippy and a little spar, so everything you need for a last minute dash.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
1 review
“Everything you could possibly want.”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Piglets was nicely furnished and had all mod cons.
Secure, contained garden that was ideal for the dogs to wander around. Not outdoor weather but the garden would be great for a BBQ.
Warm welcome from Julie who showed us around Piglets and provided a 'welcome' chocolate cake.
Although we didn't visit any of the local attractions as our visit was arranged around planning a wedding, there would have been loads to see and do.
Hope to be back just before the wedding.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week and can honestly say that we enjoyed every moment of it and were truly sad to have to say farewell to the cottage, Julie & David, Molly & Betty.

We fell in love with the place as soon as we saw it, so tranquil and relaxing, just sufficiently off the beaten track to be quiet but close enough to the main roads that venturing out was easy. Julie & David made us feel very welcome right from the start and until we tooted our horn as we left. Our dog Milo made instant friends with their dogs Molly & Betty and thoroughly enjoyed himself.

The cottage itself is lovely and spacious, kitted out with everything you could possibly wish for and nicely decorated. It even has it's own enclosed private garden.

It proved to be an ideal base from which to explore Norwich and the rest of Norfolk. When we next holiday in Norfolk Piglets will certainly be first on our list of accommodation to check availability.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.