We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dawn Middleton”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We would certainly welcome you back to the cottage and I am sorry you got the impression that this would not be the case. We have always welcomed dogs to the cottage – and as you know have 2 of our own. On this occasion we were quite happy to accommodate 3 dogs (our normal policy being 2) and although the puppy did bark this did not cause us a problem.
Kind regards
Julie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevespra...
1 review
“Piglets”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay very relaxing quite good location the cottage was excellent Julie & David though of all you would need had a great time

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very cosy bungalow”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were very pleased with the accommodation, when we arrived there was a bunch of flower and a cake to welcome us. Very pleasant stay and very nice people. Yes would come here a again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyb197...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow, what a fantastic find !!!!! A lovely, modern well equipped cottage in a quiet location but close to some beautiful parts of Norfolk.
We didn't arrive until 7pm but were met by Julie who had turned the lights on in the cottage and had put the heating on for us. Julie had baked a cake for us and had left some flowers in the cottage for our stay ( what a lovely touch ).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and so did our little dog.
The cottage had a lovely private garden. The property was very clean and has everything you needed for the stay.
The cottage was 25 minutes from Wroxham and 15 minute drive from Great Yarmouth. We also enjoyed walking the dog on Winterton beach.
We will definitely be booking this again for a little break.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.