We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
9
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
9
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a bigger group @ Kuortane sports resort, having business meetings and some sport activities. Very organized and flexible staff care about us all the time. Healthy, delicious meals combined polite service. Big sauna just beside the beach gave us relaxing moments after tight meeting day. Full recommendations and Big hand for Staff!! We will see again:)

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiikkaR450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Kuortane Olympic Training Center (Kuortane Sports Resort) offered free wifi and parking spaces. I enjoyed with my family gym and spa. Kuortane Sports Resort had a coffee and tea making facilities. Room price included breakfest with wide range of healthy alternatives. The hotel was a lakeview hotel, with very high standard rooms. Restaurant hosted by Sodexo, was (is) non-smoking dining area. Dinners were healthy and very suitable for low-calorie-diets.Dress code was resort casual. Denim is to be in good repair and athletic wear was also a good choice, even for a dinner.

Kuortane Sports Resort was located near Kuortane village. It was easiest solution drive there with a car, but you can go there also by buss from Seinäjoki.

Room tip: I recommend Ahola for quiet staying.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina_A_Perala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed in the third room for one night.

The place is quite special, as it offers also longer time accommodation for athletes, so all rooms have dryers for clothes, washing machine, sauna and kitchen. Otherwise the services are as in any other hotel.

Pros: very good and healthy breakfast. Possibilities to attend different sports courses during weekends. Very quiet and roomy, good beds. Nice and clean separate bathroom and toilet.

Cons: views in the parking area side are not that excellent. In the morning the sports-specialiced high school student can make you queue for the breakfast. The area does not have too much other things to do other than sports in the resort.

Room tip: Ask for room in the lake side - amazing views!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AstaSoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaija Heikkilä, Myynti at Kuortane Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews