We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
899
309
84
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
899
309
84
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities lodge kitchen outdoor pool couples retreat the cottages main restaurant scallops single track spa experience self catering changing rooms steam room relaxing break stunning location first class great facilities short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Went here for a swim the pool is out this world along with the stunning views only small criticism was the operating system in place for covid and the lockers which did not work properly. The outdoor pool was very therapeutic. I think this place is fabulous the pool being the main highlight.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank St8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

The staff on the whole are very friendly and helpful. Many still in training in the Restaurant which slowed things up but I understand they must have had to recruit lots of new staff recently. The food is good but definitely not worth the high prices. Would recommend a takeaway instead. Breakfast is tasty.
The leisure and spa experience are lovely and didn’t feel too restricted despite COVID restrictions.
We stayed in a luxury townhouse which was spotlessly clean but a little tired looking.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: Ostell Bay is lovely. 4pm and 5pm are quietest times to use the pool.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nessie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We stayed for two nights in a standard room in the lodge - this was a comfortable room with a decent view of the forest. The furniture was a little tired and the room's layout was a bit peculiar (the l shape made it incredible dark even during high daytime).
The supplied fridge worked really well and the fan provided was also well received. The bedding and towels supplied were really good quality and absolutely immaculate. New pillows could be of use as the ones we had were like slices of bread and no extras were provided in the wardrobe.
As with a number of other reviews air con of some form would be really well received, our room was absolutely boiling throughout the entire trip - thankfully we had brought another fan with us but even then it offered mild relief.
The room was also lacking plugs, even finding a spare two was a challenge due to the size of the furniture, USB chargers were in the bedside lamps but sadly neither worked.
Our tv was also a bit of a jallopy and could probably do with being replaced (remote and buttons didnt fully work but we made do)

The scenery around the compound is incredible and walking around it was really easy (although some people driving through it clearly thought it was a racetrack).

We ate in the main restaurant the first night, the food was distinctly meh, as was the service. Really simple things were missed out, and the food isn't exactly cheap. We asked if we could sit outside but only to be told that was for the takeaway food and people drinking from the bar.
Top tip - order some pizza and chips and sit in the outside seating area with some drinks - the pizza is really good, really well priced and sitting outside was just a better experience overall. I wish we had done that on both days.

We had breakfast included and both days the food was excellent but the service was incredibly slow, despite swathes of staff - 6 at the bar when we arrived on the second day we weren't greeted for several minutes by anyone, not even the people i said good morning to. Bit peculiar overall. The staff having a mild argument with on the first day with each other also provided mild entertainment whilst we waited for someone to take our order (which we had to ask for someone to do because noone had approached our table).

The pool is this place's big attraction and for good reason. It's fantastic, great facilities and really nice staff on the reception. You do need to book so if you're booking a room make sure you've done this - anyone can book even if they aren't staying so be prompt with it. The protocols were simple and easy to follow. We were there each of the days and it was so relaxing with great views out towards loch fyne.

We booked spa treatments which considering you get two hours access to the facilities and the upstairs part, definitely worth it, our massages were amazing and a great way to end our trip.

I think if you're going to this sort of place you need work out what's best for you. We'd definitely go back here but probably stay in one of the self catering apartments, go the pool every day, get some spa treatments and enjoy the takeaway pizza at night.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 931alistairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely time for our silver wedding anniversary. Resort itself is lovely, staff on the whole very friendly give or take one or two. Pool lovely and they have a good set up to manage the current restrictions. Had a lovely meal on night one and a great takeaway pizza on night two. Breakfast was good, not as good though as mealtime. The reason for the lower score is really just due to the room. It was a studio apartment and looked the part initially but two main problems. 1) it was boiling hot day and night and we barely slept. There is a fan but it just circulated warm air and on return home we are both really choked with the cold and feeling pretty whacked. It 100% needs aircon - especially as seems to have an insulated roof. As it’s on the ground floor you can’t leave patio doors open (we had a lizard one day and lots of bees on the grass at the balcony. 2) The shower leaked real bad - to extent the whole place flooded after a few minutes. They must know this is a problem as the bathroom floor tiles around the shower are in great need of repair, no grout left at all and the seal around the cubicle is black and pretty grotty. We reported it so here is hoping they give it some attention. Would go back but not to a studio. At £174 a night to come back feeling rotten was a bit disappointing but as l said we did have a good time overall.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blank2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We have spent 10 days at this Marina spa resort on the shores of loch fyne .
The resort it’s self is a great combination of modern buildings with really good IT connections while being surrounded by a wide open space .
The accommodation is nicely spread out so you get that feeling of space while still being accessible .
We had a studio apartment and it was perfect for our needs. WiFi signal was excellent and we were able to access streaming services such as Netflix Amazon , apple via the smart television in the apartment .
The apartment was well equipped the bed was Lovley and comfortable , the only small bit of criticism I would have is there could do with a bit more storage space for cloths there is a cupboard that doubles up as hanging space and storage for the Hoover and ironing board but some deeper draws would be good .
The restaurant serves excellent food breakfast was included , great Scottish breakfast and other options available I honestly couldn’t fault it. Dinner in the restaurant fantastic Lovley menu great fish dishes as you would hope for .
The staff were very friendly and helpful . I can only imagine how difficult it must have been getting up and running again especially when you are out in the middle of no where .
I can honestly say I have never felt so relaxed on holiday
The spa is delightful a gorgeous out door heated infinity pool and jacuzzis and an impressive swimming pool in side for the swimmers .
If you want a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings , with great food on offer then this is definitely the place for you

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lifeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews