We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
897
301
82
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
897
301
82
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities lodge kitchen outdoor pool couples retreat the cottages main restaurant scallops single track spa experience self catering changing rooms steam room relaxing break stunning location first class great facilities short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Strange times we live in. Strange that a hotel would take steps above and beyond the Gov regulations. Children not allowed in the shop, apparently the Portavadie Faculty of science have made a revolutionary breakthrough discovery that children spread Covid-19 more than adults and thus should not be allowed in the shop.

Stayed in a cottage, its ok. Would have been nice to have daily maid service to make beds etc, 5 star hotel without daily maid service? Lets use COVID-19 as a reason to cut back and save money.....

Room tip: Somewhere not so parochial
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinwD9842PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Nice well appointed Hard Standing Motorhome Pitches looking out over Loch Fyne to Tarbert
Each pitch has a grass pitch beside it for awnings etc
Facilities are great with toiletries provided.
There’s Tent pitches too but Caravans are not allowed at present mainly due to the narrow roads and passing places.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank r17tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday 10th October and it was worth every penny! All staff members were great and very informative (especially with the rules explaining what you can & can't do). The food was great and the best french martini I've tasted. Leisure experience was excellent. All rules explained at the spa reception - the heated outdoor pool was amazing! Rooms were excellent (we stayed in the superior lodge room)

The only disappointing point I would mention is the room doesn't have a mini fridge and I think would benefit future bookings!

Definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 586aimeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Stayed over before, it’s not far from where I live, sometimes go for a meal in the marina restaurant. Excellent local seafood, langoustines are huge!! Only wish they would cut them down the middle. Facilities and location by the sea loch are world class

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Just returned from 3 nights camping at Portavadie which was fantastic! The campsite area which has recently opened is a hidden jewel! Roll up, pick a pitch, and set up! Spotlessly clean toilets and shower facilities, electric hook up and bbq area ... what more is needed? WELL, with plenty of walks around, leisure facilities, onsite resort shop and a superb restaurant we were truly spoiled! After plenty of sunshine and a swim in the beautiful outdoor infinity pool we dined in the restaurant; the food, service and cocktail menu was excellent! It was so good we wanted to dine again on the Saturday but it was fully booked! (Means we need to go back for another trip)! The Resorts’ efforts to keep on top of Covid are to be commended, spotlessly clean with staff regularly cleaning areas while smiling and greeting guests! The Leisure area which has recently reopened, again has gone to great efforts to allow guests to safely use these facilities ! What shone through for us on this trip was the customer service ... it was truly excellent , well done Team Portavadie !! we will certainly be back! #tent #glamping #firstclass #servicewithasmile #poolfun #willbeback #portavadie

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LorriW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews