We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
893
296
81
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
893
296
81
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities lodge kitchen outdoor pool couples retreat the cottages main restaurant scallops single track spa experience self catering changing rooms steam room relaxing break stunning location first class great facilities short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a superior lodge with a balcony could not fault it the restaurants were good and facilities great
The spa was amazing outdoor infinity pool and hot tubs looking out over loch Fyne we will definitely return soon

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, General Manager at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks for your review Nicola1411, delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and of course hope to welcome you back again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Portavadie is remote but the facilities are great, especially the outdoor heated pool. The restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced considering the quality. It could do with a better bar area, we ended up spending most of our time either at the pool or in our studio apartment

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristov34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, General Manager at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay Kristov34, we are naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do have 3 bars on property in each of our dining outlets for our guests to enjoy.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I was treated to an overnight spa break by my best friend during my trip home from Australia. We arrived on a freezing, blowing a gale summers morning to which we headed straight for the leisure facilities. We had a spa treatment booked that day so we had use of the spacious, quite spa area upstairs with its own sauna, hydropool and loungers. However, even in the typical Scottish Summer weather we cosied into the outdoor pool and hot tub and soaked up the surroundings.
Our room over in the Lodge was spacious and clean, though we nearly flooded the bathroom floor as the seal on the shower door needed redoing. The only thing missing from the room was a little fridge, not a problem for an over nighter but could be a hassle if staying longer.
The food at the Lodge kitchen was local and delicious! We certainly could not finish a three course meal. Staff were friendly and very attentive.
I may not be back in the near future as I'm back in Australia but would definitely recommend checking this place out!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynchdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, General Manager at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi lynchoutwest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We are delighted the Scottish summer did not impact your stay too much and you enjoyed a Spa break with us. Feel free to spread the word across the world on your travels :-).

Hope to maybe welcome you back again one day.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I visited, together with five of my friends for my sixtieth birthday. We stayed in a lovely three bed, two lounge apartment over-looking the marina. It was a really enjoyable three night stay. The apartment is very well furnished and everything you need is there. Two of the bedrooms in the apartment had their own balcony with a further large balcony opening from the main lounge, lovely to sit out for morning coffee. If you should forget something there is a handy shop that stocks most things you will need. All staff we came into contact with were helpful and remembered who you were or why you were visiting if they had spoken to you previously. Everyone was very friendly.

I had been here previously with work but that was before the spa; pools and jacuzzis were there. This is a really great addition which makes it more of a resort now, really impressed with the pool area. The weather was particularly warm and it was lovely to sit in the jacuzzi outside and soak up the sun. The resort was obviously busy but at no time did it feel crowded.

We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food, again staff were very pleasant. Same venue for breakfast and although not a massive choice on the scale of some larger hotel chains, there was ample to satisfy all our needs.

This is a lovely part of the world. We took the Calmac ferry to Tarbert one of the days and it's worth a visit with some nice little restaurants and enjoyable ferry ride. Overall I would highly recommend a visit here, it is lovely and we are all planning when our next trip will be as we are sure to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Pollycameroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, General Manager at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much for posting a review of your recent stay Pollycameroz. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thrilled in particular with your kind comments about the great team who really enjoy looking after you, our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice place, good service, nice rooms. Beautiful Coastal scenery With good smell of sea and tide. Good Place for relax in a maritime environment.Good atmosphere at the hotel and the employees always had a smile to the guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, General Manager at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Lars G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are always delighted when our team make a mark and gain recognition for their efforts.

Hope to see you again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews