We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summer House Park(Miller Lake)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rentalsmountain troutporta pottiesgood sizeamazing spotprovincial parkbruce trailone nightrongravelinflatablesgilliesfishinglakefacilitiestrailerdock
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

All around great experience, very friendly and helpful attendants. Very clean cabins, great swimming spot, reasonable prices. Can't think of one thing to complain about. Well there as rather large spider on our cabin that was rather intimidating, but we survived.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCBrucePen, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

So happy you had such great fun! That is what Ron & I try to accomplish every day at our beautiful campground! It is such a pleasure to share it with it others! As far as the spiders go......... not liking them much myself, so the best thing to do each morning is take a broom and sweep around outside the cabin and voila no spiders!!! Hopefully we will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I Went with friends to Mountain Trout Camp. We had such a great time.
The view was spectacular, the campground was awesome. Everything was super clean. You couldn't ask for better hosts than Kathie and Ron.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jahaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best campground my family and I have ever been too. Ron & Kathie run an amazing and well kept park. I highly recommend this park. The sites are private and a very good size. The main washrooms are extremely clean and even the out houses are very clean. Can't wait to go back in a few wks and then again next year. Best trip by far this year

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKathie, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks Dana for all the kind words!! We do like to keep a clean fun-filled park! It's people like you that make our job so enjoyable. We love sharing our our little piece of paradise with all! See you in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing campground. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The owners have created a place that fits both budget and the need to "get away from it all". Our kids enjoyed the freedom to bike and meet new friends. The water park was amazing and hours were spent in the water. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank GregLeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKathie, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank-you very much for the great review, our greatest enjoyment is seeing the children have lots of fun and entertained to the max! That way Mom & Dad get a little me time together! Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Shaymar's Shalet for a 4 nights stay. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It was perfect. The bed and pull out couches aren't the most comfortable but we expected that. We will bring foam next time.Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Very quiet campground. Can't wait to go back next year!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKathie, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks so much for the excellent review! I guess we will have to take some better pictures of Shaymar's Shalay! You will be most welcome to come back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews