We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis with fabulous food”
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Campsegret
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Easily accessible and with great food produced by Alain and Irene Falquier. We love this restaurant with its calm and welcoming atmosphere and delicious recipes. We will be back again soon.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

The restaurant is run by a husband and wife team. Irene is front of house and was very helpful with our booking offering an outdoors or in doors table with an option to change dependent on weather. Service was excellent and the menu included local seasonal produce. The weather lately had induced a bloom of cepes mushrooms in the woods and these were on offer. We chose pan fried foie gras as a starter and I went for the opportunity to sample the cepes in an omelette. i was even given an option as to how well my omelette should be cooked. For dessert I chose the freshly made mille feuille with local gariguette strawberries. It was excellent. We drank the house white which was good quality and finished with coffee and homemade chocolates. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. It is easy to find on the RN21 and there is good parking nearby. Irene was a delightful and charming waitress.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0tzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Between Bergerac and Perigueux in the village of Camsegret you will find several eating places, but only one of them really stands out. The food and service at La Terrasse is at the very top of our list of restaurants in Dordogne. The sander is perfect, the magret canard excellent - and the desserts are a joy for all senses.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oystein F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Out of the blue, on a countryside road of the Dordogne in France, we found this amazing pearl of a restaurant , La Terrasse in Campsegret . Excellent service, exquisite gastronomy and with affordable prices.
Absolute a must-stop and try :-)

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank EMalouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Nice restaurant with decent food and nice staff. Not much to shout about however you can have a nice French meal here for not a lot of money. Last time I came here the frogs legs were very tasty! As was the "pain perdu."

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank RussellCarter1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

 
Saint-Georges-de-Montclard, Dordogne
 
Saint-Felix-de-Villadeix, Dordogne
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing