We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful, relaxing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Penderff Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival The Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival
The Kitchen/Dining
View Through To The Kitchen
The Sitting Room
The Double Room Upstairs
Ensuite Shower Room To Double Room
The Blue Twin Room
The Yellow Twin Room
The Main Shower Room
Alfresco Dining
Private Garden Heated Solar Heated Pool
The Main BBQ Set Within The Old Bread Oven
The Ground Floor Of The Games Room
Guests Having A Fun Evening In The Games Room
Our Beautiful Lake
Have A Picnic By Our Lake And Row The Little Boat, What Fun!
Our Little River
Walk Down Past The Ruined Mill
Over The Footbridge
The Pretty Square In Quimper
The Deserted Beach At Rospico
The Beautiful Beach At Kerham
The Chateau Of Suscinio On The Golfe Du Morbiham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lignol, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greg A
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful, relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday at Penderff. The house and location are perfect and the views are truly amazing.

We've stayed at many properties throughout France and can honestly say this is one of the very best - we loved nothing more than lazing around the gardens with a glass or 3 of wine! The children absolutely loved the animals, games room and the freedom to explore the vast grounds.

Judith was extremely helpful, friendly and there whenever we needed her. Thank you for letting us share your French idyll - we really would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it makes me so happy to know that you loved your holiday and to say that it was one of the best places that you had ever stayed in, meant the world to me. Jeremy and I look forward to welcoming you at anytime if you so wish. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely gite in a beautiful setting. Judith and Jeremy are wonderful hosts who are on hand if you need them to offer help and advice. They gave us loads of ideas of places to visit while we were there. The gite is very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. Our sin loved feeding the chickens every day. A wonderful holiday and we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a real pleasure having you all to stay, as I said to you at the time of your visit, we have never had a family who explored so much and made use of every minute of everyday, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Please tell the family that on Easter Sunday we had four more baby chicks, they are really cute!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the perfect holiday rental for kids and adults of all ages. Jeremy and Judith are the perfect hosts, there when you need them but not intrusive or overbearing (the cake on arrival is out of this world). The setting is idyllic complete with outdoor pool and tons of land for the kids to run and play. The nearby village has a large supermarket, restaurants and gift shops. The location is ideal with the coast only half an hours drive away and tons of great places to visit nearby, from castles and walled cities to zoos and aquariums all within a two hour drive. The cottage is immaculate with all the amenities you could need for a comfortable stay. We can't recommend this amazing rental enough and hope to return there in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wide open spaces, kids could run around safely
Liked least: Weather could have been better during our first week!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Holiday in years, didnt want to come home.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The best holiday we have had for years. Judith and Jeremy were fantastic and so helpful. The Gite was immaculate, very clean with everything you would need. The upstairs bedroom & bathroom was delightful.
Great weather and we spent lots of time by the pool with great views. Lots of nice places to eat and we had some great days out. A real chance to relax far enough away for it to be very quiet but help if you need it.
The cake was lovely and the welcome pack a real help. I was surprised how clear the night sky was with the brightest stars I have ever seen. Can’t wait to go back
Thanks so much for a great holiday needs more stars to do it justice.
Jill & Geoff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chickens and the peace and quite
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having decided to take my two daughters to France this summer I came across Penderff by accident - what a fantastic accident!

Right from booking the gite through to leaving France Judith and Jeremy have been excellent, with great communication and extremely helpful.

We arrived to find the picturesque gite, totally true to the description. Fantastically equipped with all the comforts of home and a wonderful gift of wine, croissants and a home made cake! The girls were thrilled to find a fantastic games room and superb swimming pool, as well as the chickens and piglets, which entertained them wonderfully! I could not have asked for any better!

Throughout our stay we were lucky enough to have super weather and so we did not venture too far, however Quimper was a lovely day out. Judith and Jeremy were very helpful in explaining the local area and giving advice.

We have booked another two weeks at Penderff and are very excited to return! Thank you for an excellent, and very memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and homeliness as well as the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing