We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sai Yok
from US$204.90
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
105
126
29
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
126
29
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feat of engineering death railway small cave breathtaking views terrible history interesting place to visit train stop buffet lunch return journey historical landmark cave temple railway track small market take pictures buddha station illnesses
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was my umpteenth visit to this spot and the views are still as amazing as they were on my first visit. This time I had a drone which allowed me to do the views some justice.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We hired a motorbike to get out to this place. Fantastic old bridge - makes you really think about how hard it would have been to build these. Would have loved to see a train on it. Went to the coffee shop o the river and they didnt' really ha e anything to sell. Opportunity lost.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LibbyW516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The place is famous for the death railway, but you hardly realize anything about it while visiting because the place just looks peaceful and amazing. We walked a bit along the railway, visited the cave at the entrance, took photos and waited for the next train (they go very slowly as they know there are people walking carelessly everywhere I guess). A beautiful place for a terrible past... There are souvenirs and snacks shops at the entrance, nothing extraordinary but it can be practical.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank BananaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is about an 70km drive from Kanchanaburi, but worth it. A very thought provoking place, so beautiful with so much terrible history of man's inhumanity to man.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank einhorrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is a historical landmark. Though there is nothing to tell you about it (leave it to the museum), it is a great place to spend for an hour or two. You can walk along the bridge as well as go to a small street market where you can buy some Thai souvenirs. Since this is in the middle of nowhere it is best to make sure you get on the train back that comes 1 or 2 hours after or you;ll be stuck there.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank timoshym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews